1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

having trouble backing up soul calibur 2

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by brandonba, Oct 22, 2003.

  1. brandonba

    brandonba Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi all i having some problems, i ftp'ed soul calibur 2 files then used iso maker then burned the .iso to dvd,i followed a guide from xbox scene, i did BACK UP UNREAl tornament the same way, that worked i was wandering if it needed to be patched,or something else. thanx ahead of time.
     
  2. DrdigitaL

    DrdigitaL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Try to update your bios, this seems to help with a lot of problems with the newer games, I would recommend the evox d7
     
  3. DrdigitaL

    DrdigitaL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sorry evox m7
     
  4. wongie_jm

    wongie_jm Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dont ever use iso maker, gdfimage is the way to go. Made perfect disc evey time. a lot of persons also tried craxtion and its good too.
     
  5. brandonba

    brandonba Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how do i flash them, do i ftp the bios to a folder if so which? or do i have to flash the modchip again?
     
  6. DrdigitaL

    DrdigitaL Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    WHAT KIND OF MOD CHIP DO YOU HAVE??
    ALSO I WOULD USE ISO CRAXTION, NEVER ONCE MADE A BAD IMAGE :)
     
  7. brandonba

    brandonba Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im cool i figured it. anyway excutioner 2.2 pro lite thanks for the help
     
  8. wongie_jm

    wongie_jm Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you should post how you got it back to work cuz others who might have the same problem could try out your solution.

    Peace
     
  9. brandonba

    brandonba Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i used the bios u suggested i ftp'ed the to the c drive then used raw comand on flash xp thEN IT WORed
     

Share This Page