1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Having Trouble with Star Wars Battlefront

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by doc7361, Sep 22, 2004.

  1. doc7361

    doc7361 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried copying Star Wars BF but its not working. I this a Dual Layer DVD? Or is there a trick to copying it. I use DVD Decrypter and it worked on Tiger Woods 2005. Whats the trick?
     
  2. serhat09

    serhat09 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the same problem with DVD Decrpyter, it didn't seem to work. I tried using Alcohol 120% and it worked!! BUT...The music doesn't work, and when i try to play a game in singleplayer mode it freezes as it is loading...so...I haven't gotten it 100% working. I'm using SwapMagic. If you find out anything doc7361, msn me at NoEmails@afterdawn.com
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2004
  3. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you both used the DL'd copy of this by any chance?, 'cause i am getting the same prob' on my v4 (which has a new 400c laser), but it works with a TOC refresh in my sons v5 which also has a 400c laser, anyone have an answer to this?
     
  4. Knight88

    Knight88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a v7+PS2 and using DVD Decrypter and a TDK DVD+R, made a fully working copy. Using DVD SwapMagic v2.0, I did not need to refresh the TOC either, just a simple swap and I was up and running. BTW...this is not a dual layered disc.
     
  5. SoCalSRH

    SoCalSRH Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ...
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2013
  6. serhat09

    serhat09 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    maybe i'm using dvd decryptor wrong....I always goto read ISO and then Write ISO is this correct?
     
  7. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    having loads of probs with the audio.
    has any 1 tryed rebuilding the image file as when the games are 4.37gb they dont work with sm disk.
     
  8. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    GOT IT TO WORK.
    rebuild the image useing cdvdgen just drop the file back in the same order total size is just under 2gb and it works great audio if fine AND IT LOADS FASTER.
     
  9. serhat09

    serhat09 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do you get cdvdgen?
     
  10. xplicatt

    xplicatt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey can you give me the order of the files.
     
  11. xplicatt

    xplicatt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey andrew what burning pro u using?
     
  12. xplicatt

    xplicatt Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i did what you said andrew got the bin made but now i can't burn it to dvd using dvd decrypter it tells me the file is not made for dvd.
     
  13. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i made an iso useing DVD Decrypter ,extract the image with iso buster ,open cdvdgen create new project,dvd rom master disk.
    drop the file back in the same order that apper in iso buster,
    SYSTEM.CNF
    SLES_525.45
    NTGUI.ELF
    SWBFRONT.ELF
    LICENSE
    CNF
    DATA
    IRX
    NETGUI
    NETIRX
    on the volume tab disk name:sles 52545,
    producer name:playstation
    CLICK RECORD,it will give you 2 errors click ok
    then export image you will end up with two file *.00, *.01
    now build the file i used CDVDGEN ISOBuilder
    to make the iso then write it .
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]andy[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2004
  14. scorsese

    scorsese Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,
    Just to let everyone who has been having sound problems know I used Andrew's method and backed it up successfully. It loads even faster than the original it seems. I guess because the size is about half of the original. Out of 50 or so games the only one I have had problems with besides this one is Shellshock Nam '67. I am going to try this methos for that game as well and will post results in the Shellshock forum hopefully tomorrow. Thanks Andrew for the awesome fix!!! If there are any newbs out there that need more of an explanation post in this forum and I will try my best to help you. Everyone was a newbie at first.
     
  15. lalopak

    lalopak Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    scorsese / andrew 31
    where can you get CDVDGEN ISOBuilder ??

     
  16. MultiCopr

    MultiCopr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have a slus_208.98 not a SLES_525.45
     
  17. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think that must be the ntsc as mine is pal
    dont think it matters
     
  18. MultiCopr

    MultiCopr Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I am getting stuck at this part. I am not sure what to do with the .000 and .001 files. I opened vdvdgen back up but where do I go from there?
     
  19. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when you have the *.00 files you need to build the iso with cdvdgen iso builder

    if you dont have it pm me your email
     
  20. andrew31

    andrew31 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lalopak i need your email to send you the file
    pm me
     

Share This Page