1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Having troubles....

Discussion in 'Other video questions' started by RandomH, Sep 19, 2004.

1. RandomH

RandomH Member

I first noticed my problem when I tried to upload my video from my camera onto the computer (vegas video.) I notice that the computer detects that my camera is connected, but it says something about the preview being unavialible. Vegas says "Preview is univalible," and the options to capture tape or capture video is dimmed out. While outside of vegas and messing around, a message popped up saying something similar. When I am in the vegas program itself, all the video that I have uploaded works and I can put it in the timeline and edit it as usual. But in the upload section of vegas(SFVC), it shows all the previously uploaded footage to be I am at a loss for what to do. I am far from a computer expert so it this whole situation confuses me.

And what I just noticed today, which may or may not be related to the first problem, is that when I went to my documents, which is where all my video goes to, I noticed that none of them will play like they used to. The sound will play but no video.

I am sorry for being vague but I don't know what else to say. Feel free to ask any questions you need to help diagnose the problem.

2. RandomH

RandomH Member

any help?!

3. RandomH

RandomH Member

I know for a fact that the problem has nothing to do with Vegas.

When I go to my computer anc double click in the camcorder icon, I get this error message:

"Creation of the video preview failed.

Please check the device connection and make sure that the device is not being used by another application or user."

Any help?

4. Molder

Molder Regular member

RandomH,
    What operating system are you using?

Have you installed any new software (after Vegas)?

Did the video preview work previously?

M

5. RandomH

RandomH Member

Yes! A Response!