1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD ADVANCE

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by SFisher21, Dec 7, 2004.

  1. SFisher21

    SFisher21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i downloaded a copy of hd advance, and i burn it onto a cd. hard drive is installed in the ps2, but nothing happens.

    do i need that sony software that comes with the official hd to install my hd and hd advance?

    do i have to buy it or can someone pm me for my email address so you can send it to me?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    do you have a modded ps2?
     
  3. SFisher21

    SFisher21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes, i have a fliptop with the new smd 3.3.

    to be more specific the hd advance doesn't even load up. all my backups and disc id work fine.

    thanks for your help sly you are the sh*t.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    try using cd loader also, I know that hd loader needed it.
     
  5. SFisher21

    SFisher21 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i downloaded cd loader and it contains two files: a cue and a bin file. do i burn an image of that or just burn it directly to a cd-r.

    thanks again.
     
  6. ozzy1

    ozzy1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    burn the bin file with dvd decrypter.
    Or if you use nero or alcohol 120 burn the cue file as an image.
     
  7. lcgw01

    lcgw01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i downloaded the dvd decryp and it told me to read the disk in iso read and then it gets up to 5 percent and it has disk read error and it retries 20 something times then i have to abort it can someone please help
     
  8. Megadeth

    Megadeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Unzip both the .bin and .cue to the same folder. Using your favorite "CD-Burning Software" not DVD-Decrypter, burn the .CUE file at the lowest speed setting.
     
  9. lcgw01

    lcgw01 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have the disk now im trying to burn it to my computer. because i dont have two disk drives. does this work the same way . thanks mega
     

Share This Page