1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hd Advnace Import Conversion Claims "Not Valid Ps2 Disk" Why?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Argg, May 2, 2005.

  1. Argg

    Argg Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I did what everyone says, Create an Iso File with DVD Decyrpter by reading it, Then Burning it with decrypter, Go to Hd Advance, Select Convert, Pop In Burned Copy, But When I do it say's

    This is not a Valid Playstation 2 Disc.

    What am I doing wrong. I'm trying to copy My Socom II and I even Patched it. But it says that It doesn't recognize it as a PS2 Game.

    Should I use Alcohol 120 Instead of Decyrpter.
     
  2. Argg

    Argg Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    bump. Please help.
     
  3. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what media did you use and what speed did you burn at?
     
  4. Argg

    Argg Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I used Memorex and I burned at 2x.
     
  5. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You will need to use something like a slide tool or a fliptop to install backups or imports, you can always put the ps2 hdd in the pc and use WinHIP.
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2005
  6. Argg

    Argg Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ohh yeah, Sorry. I did use the slide tool.

    I guess I'm just gonna have to figure out that WinHiip. So far I only know how to mess with Cd and DVD roms and burners. I don't know too much about hard drives. I don't know which cables to use, or Which way there supposed to be facing or nothing.
     
  7. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It easy all you do is pretty much the same when hooking up cd/dvd roms, you set one up as a master and the other as a slave and thats about it.
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2005

Share This Page