1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD DOESN'T FIT BY ABOUT 2 CM!!!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Iverson69, Dec 26, 2004.

  1. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have the Sony PS2 Network adapter and then I got a normal 40GB IDE Hard Drive. When I looked at both of them they look like they would work! Now that I have both I tried them and it doesnt fit by about 1 OR 2 CM!!!! Is there anything I can do to make it fit?
     
  2. mar42424

    mar42424 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is it a western digital? if so you can mod the NA to work, i did and it works now
     
  3. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes it is a western digital!
     
  4. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have AIM, MSN/Windows Messanger? Anything like that so me and you can talk and you can help me?
     
  5. thor999

    thor999 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey brother, same problem here, but no aim or instant mess or anything... anyway you could post instructions or the links to such a thing? thank you
     
  6. mar42424

    mar42424 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [​IMG]

    What you need:
    -Philips Screwdriver
    -Torx Screwdriver (you need a torx (size 6) i put in a link so you can see what it is. YOU NEED THIS TOOL.

    1)Take that silver thing off, I think it is 4-5 screws.
    2)Use the torx screwdriver and unscrew where the power plugs in(2 screws). Now you should be able to plug it into the hardrive
    3)If you want you want you can put the silver thing back on, but you do not need it.
    4)Now plug in the hardrive, put it in the PS2 and enjoy.

    It worked for me and I am using a 120 gig Western Digital Hardrive


    Torx Screwdriver:
    goto www.homedepot.com and put in "165748" in the search field
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2005
  7. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks!!! The information was VERY helpful! Is the power the one that goes into the PS2 though?
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2005
  8. mar42424

    mar42424 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [​IMG]

    its the one in the red rectangle
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2005
  9. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Alright thanks. I have a question though. If I move it how would I put the silver thing back on?
     
  10. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Wait are you saying take the power thing entirely off? If yes then how would the HD still work?
     
  11. mar42424

    mar42424 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you dont take it off. you unscrew it so it moves and fits into hardrive

    you dont need to put the silver thing back on, but if you want to you will have to mod that too. it works fine without it.

    [​IMG]
    that is what mine looks like, i cut the silver thing.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2005
  12. Iverson69

    Iverson69 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    alright thats kool
     

Share This Page