1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Loader and Memory Card Exploit

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Kalek, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. Kalek

    Kalek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got the HD Loader/Memory Card Exploit thingy and I was wondering if I could just make the memory card boot to the HD Loader instead of to the exploit and then I have to choose the HD Loader (booting to the memory card then choosing HD Loader requires pressing L1 which a DDR pad doesn't have and thats what I use HD Loader for. Playing import DDR games without swapping)?
     
  2. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i'm trying to answer your question but it's way too confusing.
     
  3. Kalek

    Kalek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Basicly, I want to boot HD Loader off of the memory card without having to go through the MC Exploit first.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2004
  4. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I know how you can boot straight to hdl.
    what program is booted first from the trigger disc. ps2menu?
    I understood your first post clearly but what is DDR?
     
  5. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dance dance revolution
     
  6. Kalek

    Kalek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The Independence Exploit. Or ps2menu. One of those two I think.
     
  7. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    now im thinking all you would need to do for a direct boot to the hdloader would simply be renaming the hdloader.elf to boot.elf
     
  8. Kalek

    Kalek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've tried that already. It didn't work.
     
  9. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh well still guessing here but maybe easier just to change what button launches the hdloader.. maybe by editing a *.dat file like keylauncher's KL.DAT
     
  10. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ** sorry double post **
     
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2004

Share This Page