1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Loader backgrounds

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by goman007, Oct 19, 2004.

  1. goman007

    goman007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i was looking at another website and i really didnt understand how they got background pics for there hd loader loading screen. any ideas?

    http://C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\My Documents\My Pictures\HDLoaderMod.jpg[/img]
     
  2. goman007

    goman007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey sly or someone with a pic tell me how to put them in with my message.
     
  3. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Make 2 pictures and save them as a 24-bit bitmaps named splash.bmp and menu.bmp, with width = 512 and height = 448. The file size should ALWAYS be 673kb if you did it correctly. MSPaint can be used to save it, but for God's sake, please dont use MSPaint to create it (Unless you want it to look like sh14). You need to "unpack" the Hdloader.elf before you can inject the pics. Once unpacked, a program can insert it, then you repack it. Depending on the complexity of your graphics versus the compression algorithm, your new HDLoader.elf may be larger than the original. Thats OK.

    http://www.ps2-scene.org/forums/showthread.php?t=24748

    I hope that linking to other forums is OK...

    The 1st post in this thread has the most recent files you need. Come back to this forum after you give it a try. I have a custom screen you can use too.
     
  4. goman007

    goman007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i only have the original hd loader there is no way of doing it is there? my playstation is also not modded.
     
  5. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Only if you have a specific cheat device like Gameshark, etc.
     
  6. goman007

    goman007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    notmyname,
    can you explain a little more and would you still need a computer?
     
  7. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    To change the background pics would require making your own custom HDLoader disc. But using it would require a way to boot backup discs, since it is not a "pressed" original disc. Thus you would need a mod device or Gameshark (certain versions), etc. You would need a PC to create this custom HDLoader disc. BTW, its easier to download the cracked and uncompressed HDLoader file than it is to copy the original (20+ anti-copy methods in the original disc).
     
  8. rowdan

    rowdan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So wut kinda progam would i use to edit an ELF file?
     
  9. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Follow the link that I posted earlier. The first message at that forum has all the files you need. It will put your screens in the elf for you.
     

Share This Page