1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Loader Disc doesn't boot

Discussion in 'PS2' started by stead21, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. stead21

    stead21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My HD Loader disc doesn't boot, my ps2 just goes to this red screen and says insert ps2 media. I need some help!!!
     
  2. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Is it the real disc, you will need to use some sort of boot program if it's a copy. The only other thing i can say is try a dvd lens cleaner.

    Good Luck
     
  3. stead21

    stead21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It's not the real disc, It's a copy I obtained.
     
  4. p4_tt

    p4_tt Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you will need something like swap magic to boot it.
     
  5. stead21

    stead21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do you need a gameshark to use swap magic, if you don't have a modchip?
     
  6. Jlhfit

    Jlhfit Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    oh yeah backups of anything will not boot on its on in PS or PS2, must have someway to swap or mod
     

Share This Page