1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD loader for over 200 gb harddrive

Discussion in 'PS2' started by drake15, Apr 22, 2005.

  1. drake15

    drake15 Guest

    I am sorry if this is a reapet thread but I could not find the answer.
    Is there a way to use hdloader or hdadvance to see more then 120gb hard drives.

    thanks
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hd advance 2.0 reads up to 200gigs. if you have a mod, you can use the memory card exploit version of hd loader and patch it to use as big a hd as you want.
     
  3. drake15

    drake15 Guest

    the what exploit??? Where can I get the guide? Thanks much appreciated. ( Still alittle new to some of this)

    ON a side note, I am using a magig v is that a good chip?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  5. drake15

    drake15 Guest

    Thanks

    I got the exploit to work, can I also use the memory card to load hd advance or hd loader. HAving touse the CD all the time is slow and wears out the laser. I read somewhere you can load any program of the Memory card.


    Thanks

    Newbie
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, thats what i use it for.
     
  7. cmoney

    cmoney Guest

    OK I finally got the hdloader working off the MC. I have a 160gb harddrive and Winhiip only says it sees 128gb.

    Will Winhiip let it load games on the HD past 128gb? The hdloader says 149gb available.
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i don't know, i never used winhip
     
  9. cmoney

    cmoney Guest

    Well thanks for the reply, I'll keep searching I know the answer is out there somwhere.

    I used Winhiip to install GOD OF WAR on the harddrive. Since it's a dual-layer disk it wouldn't install the full game from the hdloader screen from the PS2.

    I have not used more than 128gb on the HD yet, but I've heard if you use the pc to transfer games it saves wear and tear on your PS2 laser.
     
  10. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    In winHIIP's program options select 48bit LBA to support larger then 127GB
     
  11. cmoney

    cmoney Guest

    Thanks heybilly, I did enable the 48-bit LBA when I installed GOW, so I should be fine. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page