1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Loader

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by ryu03, Oct 12, 2004.

  1. ryu03

    ryu03 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was wondering who having hd loader has a western digital harddrive and if you do does it work well with the program.
     
  2. eric0098

    eric0098 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  3. azn_kda

    azn_kda Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    western digital won't fit into yor ps2 since the size of the hard drive is big.
     
  4. Kaido

    Kaido Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can make it fit, open your net work adapter and try to fix it, thats what i did, it works now
     
  5. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I chopped up my net adapter to make a W.D. fit, and it still didnt work. Threw in a Samsung, and it worked fine.
     
  6. cdub998

    cdub998 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My wd works perfectly. Its only a problem with making the connections wide enough for it to seat properly.
     
  7. azn_kda

    azn_kda Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    either your network adapter or the western digital hdd can be customize if you know how to do them.
     

Share This Page