1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hd loader

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by shotu, Nov 11, 2004.

  1. shotu

    shotu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay if i have a backup iso patched to play online and i put it on my ps2 hardrive using hd handiness can i play it on line with hd loader or doies the hd loader disable the network adapter or sumthing? t

    thx
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    nope, you cant play it online.

    "doies the hd loader disable the network adapter "
    something like that.
     
  3. shotu

    shotu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    alright thanks is there nething else i can use instead of a network adapteR?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    in a week or two, a program is comming out that lets you connect a hd to the ps2 using the usb port. Maybe then, it will work.
     
  5. shotu

    shotu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    alright thx maybe gimme a pm wen this progrma comes out

    thx
     
  6. mase_56

    mase_56 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey i see that you guys have hdloader to. what program it is that can make it play online?
     
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    at the moment, you cant get online with hd loader. someone on ps2-scene.org claims to have a way to do it, but it looks like a lot of work.
     
  8. druidps2

    druidps2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a usb2 network adapter...has anyone managed to get it working with HDloader...specifically Burnout 3?
     
  9. mase_56

    mase_56 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    some games might not work like atv off road fury 3 and atv quad power racing 2. it goes onto the hdd but doesn't play for some reason.
     
  10. mase_56

    mase_56 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    some games might not work like atv off road fury 3 and atv quad power racing 2. it goes onto the hdd but doesn't play for some reason.
     
  11. redog76us

    redog76us Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    anybody know where to find the hd loader patched
     

Share This Page