1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD Problem - Playing off hard drive

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by talon7100, Mar 14, 2005.

  1. talon7100

    talon7100 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm having problems running certain games off the hard drive. The backups work perfectly and when I load them using HD Loader I don't get any disc errors. When I run the game from the menu, the screen is just dark and won't go anywhere. This happens to GT4, Killzone, and others. It's weird it happens to some games and not all. Any help would be greatly appreciated. TIA.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    some games require you to enable certain modes.
     
  3. talon7100

    talon7100 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How can I enable the modes? Specifically for games like Killzone and Metal Gear Solid 3. They work perfectly from the DVD, but after I load them, it won't run from the HD.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    highlight the game and hit select. search on google for a list of modes needed.
     
  5. talon7100

    talon7100 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the quick reply. I appreciate that. Can you be more specific on how to enable the modes? Do I have to be running from the DVD-R? or original game? Obviously, I cannot enable from the HD because the game won't load.
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    run hd loader, highlight the game's name and hit select
     
  7. talon7100

    talon7100 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks! It worked!
     

Share This Page