1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hd tv and pc

Discussion in 'HDTV discussion' started by djcuuna, Feb 8, 2007.

1. djcuuna

djcuuna Member

hello i am a proper noob to all this. my tv is a 32 inch lg hd ready my pc has a radeon 1600 card in it i have connected useing the hdmi port on tv dvi port on pc so what i am asking is when i watch a hd trailer on apple trailers i dont have to do anything else it well be in hd on my tv i have not changed any settings ati catalyst centre control or the tv. if there is anything i should do so i can watch in hd please advise on settings like i said proper noob thank you in advance for any help

2. zeiram

zeiram Guest

i have done the same as you but i have an nvidia 6600 card.With me it set it up automatically but you can do a manual set up as long as your software allows it.

3. VidJunkie

VidJunkie Member

Well, first off I believe that we are all noobs when it comes to this subject. Because I haven't found anyone on any forum that seems to have the answers. I will tell you what I have learned so far...