1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDAdvance 2.0 question..

Discussion in 'PS2' started by shifted90, Nov 6, 2004.

  1. shifted90

    shifted90 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello. I just bought a used Madden 2005 from my friend. I seems a little scratched, but worked fine before. I tried to Convert the game to my PS2 HD using HDAdvance 2.0. I started working, then it had 2 Read Errors, then when I ignored, it converted at 3kb/sec and that would take around 371000 hours. Did anyone have the same problem? Maybe it's just the disc?

    Thanks.
     
  2. shifted90

    shifted90 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone?
     
  3. acmeflip

    acmeflip Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I seem to remember reading somewhere, that mode 3(in the special menu) had to be enabled on madden 2005, hope it helps
     
  4. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I suggest you clean the disc and try converting it again.
     
  5. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try ripping it on a pc using dvd decrypter in iso mode... then just throw it on the ps2 hd using the usual software.
     
  6. heybilly

    heybilly Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try ripping it on a pc using dvd decrypter in iso mode... then just throw it on the ps2 hd using the usual software.
     
  7. coeftw

    coeftw Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am having that same exact problem with a copy of fight night 2004. stops at 6% and does to 1k transfer and 23897234min left. all my other games work fine though.. when you say Enable Mode 3, how do you enable it before copying a game since you have to chose it from the list? i use hdadvance 2.0. thanks
     
  8. brendocon

    brendocon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    modes can't be changed before installation.
    if you have read errors, it is almost certainly damaged media.
    even if the tiniest scratch messes up the game's final fmv, it'll still report a read error and it won't complete installation and it won't run. technology!
     

Share This Page