1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDD Questions

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by OmriSama, May 19, 2007.

  1. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    HORRAY! I JUST GOT A MAXTOR 160 GB HDD!

    On to buizness,

    1.How can i transfer ISOs straight from my computer to the HDD and then boot them up with HDLoader? (My PS2 is connected to a wireless router and my computer is too)

    2.I downloaded a clean version of HDLoader and patched it so it will read HDDs bigger than 127 GB and it only let me use 140 GB.
     
  2. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    1: Look for winhiip. (Sksapps.com)

    2: I dont know why :)
     
  3. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Look at my other HDD topic.
     
  4. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok i solved the HDD problem. You don't understand, i can't connect my PS2 HDD to my computer because i have a laptop. Im asking if there is a way to transfer my ISOs and files to HDD through the network.
     
  5. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Oh ok.
    You have a way to run homebrew programs though right?

    I use faplink to transfew files over network. (I think hdl dumb is better but i can never get it to connect)
    http://www.sksapps.com/index.php?page=hd.html

    Just run the fap.srv.elf on the ps2,
    then set your ips up etc then run the exe file on ya pc and transfer away.

    Hope this is what you wanted.
     
  6. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok ill try it... but i tried transfering files over FTP with my PS2 before and it never worked but this might work.
     
  7. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok i got Faplink to work and i tried to install Sly Raccoon 1, it was very very veryyyyyyyy slow and it froze at like, 650387 or something kB. Then i got uLaunchFTP to work so i tried to put my emulators and ROMs on the HardDrive, but i had to acess inacsessible partitions. Man this sucks >_>
     
  8. Xplaya

    Xplaya Guest

    Yeah installing over the network is slow az the days.
    And I dont about that ftp part, Ive never tried that yet.
     
  9. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I used HDLDumb to install the files and it worked fast and great. =D

    Now i need to find a soloution for my files...
     

Share This Page