1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hdloader on mem card

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by infielder, Oct 27, 2004.

  1. infielder

    infielder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My main question is this, i have a cracked version of hdloader and a modded system.. i used whiip to put images on the drive, and i use the cracked hdloader cd to access them. i wanted to know how to put the hdloader on the memcard so that i don't need to have a disc in the ps2 at all. coz my lens isn't quite what it used to be. also anyone know if i can use the hard drive for save files instead of the mem card, and how i can transfer files via the ftp instead of having to yank the thing out. also can hdloader be used to watch dvd movies i've made images of and put on the hdd.
     
  2. infielder

    infielder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    just putting a message here so that the thread doesn't get burried.. i hope someone can help me with my questions above
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    1. you can put hd loader on the memory card, but you will need a ps1 game to launch it.
    2. you cant put saved games on the hd
    3. you cant put movies on the hd
     
  4. infielder

    infielder Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there's no point to put it on the mem card if i need a game to load it anyways.. i might as well use the disc.. thanks.. as for the other 2... how can access the hdd for saves in game.. also how can i play back the movies.. i have put an iso of a movie on the hdd but i couldn't play it.. just went to a blank screen
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well, i guess you didn't read my replys for the other 2, YOU CANT.
     
  6. q2no

    q2no Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    some stuff is possible!
    As I understand it, it is possible to load the hdloader from / on the memcard by using an expoid and there is an option to 'backup' you memcard (ps2os??).
    Forget playing movies from the hdd by using hdloader/advance (copy is a crime!!)
    For more info try to google around :) or try ps2ownz

    btw, correct me if I'm wrong :)

    - Q
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2004
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, q, you can copy your memory card to the hd, but you cant use the hd just like the memory card (i should have been more specific).
     
  8. getomafia

    getomafia Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what are u talking about sly_61019 you can put games on the hard drive that is the point of putting a hard drive on your system. Also there is no ways to load HD loader without a CD so get a new lens of the Internet or clean ur own with a cotton swab and rubbing alcohol.
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what are YOU talking about. i never said you couldn't put games on the hd. I was talking about game saves, not the actual games.
     
  10. Desesan

    Desesan Guest

    Hey... just read the post. Finnaly! Someone that knows how to put HDL on the memory card... so how is this done actually? My PS2 has an official HDD in it w/ net and no mods. I have a PS1 disk that runs fine (Bushido Blade 2). Now, I got all the programs needed on my comp... (which has no DVD player >_<) But have a virtual DVD drive... some iso's for the games i want on there... basicly i jus need to know how to load HDL from the memory card cuz i dont have a HDL disk or a mod chip. Thanks and w00t!
     
  11. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you will need to make a slide card and you must have swap magic, gameshark (v2 or under), or action replay (not sure which versions) to install the exploit.
     

Share This Page