1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hdloader

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by adriang14, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. adriang14

    adriang14 Guest

    i read some were that u could stop the hdloader disk while playing a game so u can also save your hdloader disk is this posible and if so how do u do it thanks
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    could you clarify this?
     
  3. adriang14

    adriang14 Guest

    so the disk dosent get scratch while spining in the drive less ware on the disk
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    once the game starts, just eject the disc.
     
  5. adriang14

    adriang14 Guest

    kool thanks
     
  6. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you don't even have to go that far, i eject mine as soon as i have the list of games available...i am using the MC exploit though, not the original disks.
     
  7. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol thats not even nessasary ciderv2.
    Just select install and the disc will [bold]stop[/bold] then just click cancel and play your game.
     
  8. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't understand
     
  9. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what dont you understand,
    Instead of "ejecting the disc" @ the main menu you select "install". This will stop the disc. HDL will then say please insert game disc> ignore that and select "CANCEL". It will take you back to the game list where you can choose your game and play =)
    simple right?
     
  10. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i don't think the free version of hd loader on my mem card has an install option (at least not that i've noticed)
     
  11. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sure it does. Anyways, i have the memory card version, and the disc stops spinning by itself when you start playing a game.
     
  12. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    mine keeps spinning pretty slowly, but constantly....i doubt the laser is reading anything though
     
  13. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LoL, how can you not have an lnstall option ciderv2?
    Have you installed any games to your HD yet?

    Sly ive also got the mc version, but my disc does not stop spinning once I start playing a game??
     
  14. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, i just remembered i hacked mine to stop spinning and to be able to use any size hd (the program is on ps2ownz somewhere).
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2004
  15. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    alright alright, theres an install button. i've never used it though, i've only copied from pc to ps2 so i've never needed to.
     
  16. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok cider, now just follow what i said above.

    @sly
    yea I also hacked mine, but I only did the 48bit LBA hack.
    didnt bother to try any of the other modifications. will give them a try tho.
     
  17. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i don't have a huge hd to test it, but the cd does stop spinning. i also tried to change the background, but that didn't work.
     
  18. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have a link to where it shows how to do the 48bit LBA crack?
     
  19. jonjakjam

    jonjakjam Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Im using a 200gb, works fine with hdl.
    The cd also stop now ; )
    Backgrounds took me a while to figure out, basically you need to extract, delete, replace and then inject to get them to work.

    @ciderv2
    no...?
     
  20. nufanblu

    nufanblu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [bold]jonjakjam[/bold]
    could you please tell me what programs you used to do each step. i've been trying an all in one program but it just won't work for me and this is getting pretty discouraging as i've been trying for quite some time now.
     

Share This Page