1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDMI--DVI cable not working....?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by Jaz97, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. Jaz97

    Jaz97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Got it from Monoprice to hook the ps3 to my projector (Proxima DP6155) but what setting should the PS3 be in? I tried HDMI then putting the projector in DVI input, it doesn't find the signal. Then ps3 swiches back after the 30 seconds. I can play it with comp video (but who wants that?)
     
  2. johnblaze

    johnblaze Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try holding down the power button for it to auto-detect.
     
  3. Jaz97

    Jaz97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    that just shuts it off
     
  4. johnblaze

    johnblaze Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    It should be off to begin with.
     
  5. Jaz97

    Jaz97 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dude what are you talking about? LOL
    Anyway got off the phone with Infocus the PS3 display is to high of a res for the projector's DVI input.
     

Share This Page