1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

He Man PAL for ps2 problema

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by BigRoid, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. BigRoid

    BigRoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm having a problem getting my He Man game working properly. It has a .bin file and a .cue file. I have been using the .cue file on Alcohol to burn it. I use my swap magic 3.8 to boot in in PAL. It boots up but the screen jumps around all crazy in black and white. The files came from a torrent. Any suggestions?
     
  2. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    the game must be NTSC
    try forcing ntsc with SM option
    if not working,you need to patch it to pal
    the game sucks btw
     
  3. BigRoid

    BigRoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the game is in pal format. So I'd need to patch it to NTSC then right. How do I do that? My PS2 is a NTSC version.
     
  4. BigRoid

    BigRoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok I patched it to NTSC but the audio clips. This game was from a torrent file. Ya think maybe the file integrity isn't quite 100% perfect?
     
  5. BigRoid

    BigRoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I'm burning the cd it makese a horrible sound toward the end of the burn. I'm burning half max.
     
  6. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i always burn my cd's @ x 6 or 8
    but thats only when i need to,as normally i convert my cd based games to dvd format
     
  7. BigRoid

    BigRoid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Why do that for? The audio is always gonna be outta sync when converting PAL to NTSC because of different audio rates so I read a minute ago. If I had the origional PAL version of the game would it boot up with swap magic and work correctly?
     

Share This Page