1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help all around

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by spikey89, Apr 8, 2007.

  1. spikey89

    spikey89 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can someone please guide me thru on how to put a playstation emulator on my psp cus i'm so lost. i've tried to do it, but i can't do it right and i always do something wrong or something doesn't work right...can someone please guide me
     
  2. luke16

    luke16 Guest

    is your file an iso or eboot, and what fw are you running? make shure you have a custom firmware and put the eboot (not iso) into the ms0:/psp/game folder (not game150 with all your other homebrew). i am a "newbie" so i cant post for 3 minutes... if someone allready posted, that is why this will appear as a double.
     
  3. spikey89

    spikey89 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm running FW 2.71 and i got the devhook .4x for 2.71. but where do i know how to run the bin files?
     
  4. luke16

    luke16 Guest

    make a folder called "GT2" or whatever your game is called. put the eboot and keys.bin in the GTR2 folder inside the game150 folder.
     
  5. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    u need custom firmware, preferably 3.03 oe-c, and PLEASE GO SEARCH ON HOW TO INSTALL BEFORE U ASK, ITS ALREADY BEEN ANSWERED

    and luke16, please stop giving false info, it goes in game, not game150
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007
  6. luke16

    luke16 Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2007
  7. spikey89

    spikey89 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i should get all my info from an installer of 3.03 oe-c, and do i have to downgrade to 1.5
     
  8. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes...you absolutely have to downgrade to 1.50 firmware.

    once your at 1.50 then proceed in upgrading to 3.03 oe-c
     
  9. spikey89

    spikey89 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does anybody recommend the best tutorial to find to do this?
     
  10. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Here Downgrader for 2.71 Use the link in the tutorial to double check if you have a ta-082 motherboard.

    Once you've succesfully downgraded to 1.50 then you may use the winstaller link in my signature to get from 1.50 to 3.03 oe-c.

    Once your at 3.03 oe-c create a folder inside your GAME folder with the title of the game and place your eboot and keys file inside it.

    You'll need to have a game umd in your umd tray to allow homebrew to run as well.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007

Share This Page