1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help booting SNESstation

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Bladestor, Jul 2, 2003.

  1. Bladestor

    Bladestor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have an un-modded PS2 and would like to get SNESstation (or PGEN) to boot on it. I understand to do this on an un-modded PS2 I need a Gameshark or Action Replay. I havent bought one of the 2 yet because I was wondering if there are alternatives to get SNESstation to boot? Can someone help me out? Can I actually get SNESstation to boot with one of the aformentioned items?
     
  2. oasismark

    oasismark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've got SNES Station to work with my swap magic and flip top lid.
     
  3. Bladestor

    Bladestor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, but does it work with just the Swap magic alone?
     
  4. oasismark

    oasismark Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yep, boot it like a normal back up.

    1. Insert Swap magic
    2. Wait for "insert Disc"
    3. Open flip top lid.
    4. remove Swap magic disc
    5. Insert SNES Station disc
    6. Press X

    Works fine!!

    Only thing to remember is you [bold]MUST[/bold] have more than 10 roms
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2003
  5. Bladestor

    Bladestor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, I could get a flip top and the swap magic discs, but has anyone tried it and got it to work with just a gameshark, action replay, or another type of boot disc and NOT the flip top or a modchip?
     
  6. Bladestor

    Bladestor Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    *Sorry but I had to bump this*

    Can someone please tell me if SNESstation works with the Gameshark only? IE, no mods or flip top, ect. I need to know quick before I waste money!
     
  7. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it does work with the knife/slide card trick which you can perform with gameshark

    though I personally have not tried it because I have a solder mod
     
  8. Wulfie66

    Wulfie66 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I finally got around to getting the SNES Station, and I've got more than 10 roms, but what I really need to know is how to 'create' a cd with the roms on it! I'm tired of making coasters!! Anyone feel like writtin up a small guide on how to burn this baby?!

    and yes, I have a v7 with a fliptop and swap magic. Any and all help in this matter would be GREATLY appreciated.
     
  9. fedagent

    fedagent Guest

    Has anyone noticed a difference in speed from the snes 9x on the pc and the snes emu on the ps2. is there a way to speed the games up on the ps2
     
  10. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  11. Wulfie66

    Wulfie66 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can I play the snes station with my fliptop? I use Gameshark to boot all my ps1 backups, will this work as well for snes station?
     
  12. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes

    SNES Station is just like booting a regular cd game if you can do that you can play it
     
  13. Wulfie66

    Wulfie66 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Like booting a ps2 cd game or booting a ps1 cd game?
     
  14. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  15. Wulfie66

    Wulfie66 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2003
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So I'm assuming that in your guide when you said that certain settings in Nero should be 'checked off' you mean that they should be selected.
     
  16. c7015

    c7015 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    with the joliette settings etc yes those are the ones that should be selected

    if you have more questions just reply in the guide it self so that if anyone else has the same questions they can see them there _X_X_X_X_X_[small]PS2 v7,
    DVR-AO5U
    Magic 3.1
    Nero
    Ritek [/small]
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2003

Share This Page