1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help...But Im Not A Complete Newbie.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by c8r9x, Jun 26, 2007.

1. c8r9x

c8r9x Member

Alright, im new here...this is my second post.
    Of course its the "i need help" post.

i have a modded 360 with the ixtreme fw that just came out after the new live bans.

ive been playing back up games on verb. DL dvd's perfectly fine, but would now like to attempt this myself.

i have CloneCD
    i have a .rar file with the .iso file in it
    the drive in my 360 is a Samsung

my questions are...

i know that i need a specific DL DVD writer in order to burn the games, and ive found a link to this one:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductLis...cription=27-129

a question concerning the burner, does it matter which one of those on that page i get? i would rather get the black one, SATA.

the next question is...

what other programs do i need in order to do this?

i appreciate any help i can get, thanks.

2. PS2Menace

PS2Menace Regular member

You don't have to buy any particular DVD burner as long as it's a DL burner that can booktype DVD+R DL to DVD-ROM. My Sony DRU810-A has worked perfectly. All you need to do with the .rar files is extract the .iso and burn the .dvd file with CloneCD. Or you can get IMGBurn and just burn the .iso file. But with IMGBurn you need to manually set the layerbreak to 1913760 as all 360 games are that way. Burn with Verbatim DVD+R DL discs at 4x and you're all set.

Now if you want to rip your own games, it's highly suggested to get the Samsung PC DVD-ROM drive that's flashed with kreon .81 firmware.
    With this you don't need to use the 360's drive to rip games. And you can only rip proper stealth patched backups with either of these Samsung drives or the Samsung 360 drive. Hitachi's won't work.

The software you also can use to rip AND burn your games is Xbox-Backup Creator.