1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP - cant load PS2NFO.COM site?!?!?!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by s1761, Aug 20, 2004.

  1. s1761

    s1761 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have tried to load the website www.ps2nfo.com - but all i get is "cant find server". Any ideas what the problem is ?? the same happens with ps2ownz.

    I'm from the UK and run Norton Firewall

    any clues would be great

    thanks
     
  2. Icemonkey

    Icemonkey Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Try turning off your firewall and see if it works. If so, then Norton's doing it.
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    if your not already a member of ps2ownz, there is no point since you wont be able to sign up or download anything.
     
  4. s1761

    s1761 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried it by turning the firewall off but no the same thing happens. Is the site online and in full working order ??

    I am a member of ps2ownz but recently i couldnt get on and my immediate thoughts were that it had been taken down !! Obviously with people still refering to it - it must be working - but ive no idea why i cant access them.

    Any other ideas ??

    cheers (thanks for the replies).
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i just tried, i can access the main page (but not the fourms since for some reason i got banned).
     
  6. StryderZ

    StryderZ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  7. s1761

    s1761 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Could it be my browser settings ?? Why else would i get a "cannot find server" message ??

    cheers
     
  8. s1761

    s1761 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    come on guyz - n e ideas ??

    cheers
     
  9. nelswick

    nelswick Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have u tried clearing your histroy cookies and temps and then closing your browser and then restarting? that may help. what web browswer are you using?
     
  10. KainX2

    KainX2 Guest

    I bet that site is on your isp's blacklist
     
  11. KainX2

    KainX2 Guest

    you should see if your windows firewall or a popupblocker is interfering also
     
  12. s1761

    s1761 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last night i rang my internet provider and told them the problem - of not being able to load the 2 sites (nfo and ownz) - it turns out they had blocked the IP as

    " the IP region that was responsible for trojaning one of our customers machines
    and using it to send spam through"

    - they have now unblocked it and they work fine.

    Thanks for all your help

    cheers
     

Share This Page