1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! Connecting my ps3 with Aol ( not wireless)

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by gokussj3, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. gokussj3

    gokussj3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    how do i cinnect my ps3 wiv aol plz help becoz i wanna play fifa 07 online
     
  2. koalarock

    koalarock Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah, AOL is dial-up, right? You need a high speed internet connection. You should get DSL, its cheap and fast. Prob. cheaper than AOL. You can still use aol messenger and all that crap for free. Then again, I may have misunderstood you, and I'm coming off as a retard. Oh well! Good luck
     
  3. gokussj3

    gokussj3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have broadban d etc. but i want to know how can i use my ps3 with AOL i got AOL INSTALLED BROADBAND ON PC BUT I ALOS WANT IT ON PS3???
     
  4. blake123

    blake123 Guest

    plug the ethernet cable in to the ps3,and it should pick it up,you probaly have comcast or bellsouth with aol browser
     
  5. gokussj3

    gokussj3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nope it doesnt work i plugged 1 end to ps3 and the other to back ov my pc that it and it doesn't work. am i missing something...?

    cany any 1 give me a proper step by step guide plz thank you very much
     
  6. blake123

    blake123 Guest

  7. Chrisgunr

    Chrisgunr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ye, blake123 is right. If u want ur PC and PS3 to use the internet simultaneously with ur AOL Broadband connection, you will have to buy a router. This will allow you to plug one etherent cable from the PS3 into the router, and another cable from ur PC into the router.
    It shares the connection basically with which-ever appliances are plugged into the router at the time. More appliances tho, less speed available for each one, obvious.

    (apologies if not helpful)
    Chrisgunr
     
  8. gokussj3

    gokussj3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    first ov that picture above iz not a AOL modem its more like a telewest cable moden i have a dsl modem but the ova end of the eathernet cable doesnt fit in that modem hole its too small.....
    any sugesstions ...?
     
  9. koalarock

    koalarock Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well, I'm having trouble understanding you. The end of the cord is too small for the PS3 or visa versa??
     
  10. blake123

    blake123 Guest

    if the cables to small for the ps3 then you dont have high speed internet
    ethernet cable
    [​IMG]
    phone cable
    [​IMG]
    if you have this then you do not have high speed internet
    [​IMG]
    see the difference
     

Share This Page