1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! DVWR04 Recording DVD-copyrighted

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by TReed, Feb 25, 2005.

  1. TReed

    TReed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I am a frustrated newbie. I downloaded and burned
    1095 to CD-R. Burned by Easy CD Creater Roxio, which I already had on my computer. I used source and chose what I thout was DVD mode, but stated LCD read FILE on it. I chose mode first then inserted CD-R. I used source and chose all the modes first and inserted CD-R, but still nothing happened. It just says at the top of screen "DATA CD". Did I need to use another firmware first and then 1095. I also saw where I could get a video stabilizer. Is this what I need to do. I need instructions step by step for
    disabling macroversion with CD-4. Thanks for a reply.
     
  2. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    OK you totally lost me??

    What exactly are you trying to do?
     
  3. Jerry746

    Jerry746 Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I'm completely confused too.

    Jerry
     
  4. brobear

    brobear Guest

    First of all it seems the wrong software to record DVD to CD. DivX is the more common format for recording to SVCD. Nero has some conversion programs in their suite. I have Dr DivX and VSO DivX to DVD for some conversions to DVD.

    To start off, what format is the download in? What are the file extensions of the source files? Is this download encrypted or not?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2005
  5. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I guess you have to be Bear to understand him?? LOL

    Us worms and eagles are just dummies :)
     
  6. brobear

    brobear Guest

    Not smart at all, I just found Karnak's "mayo" jar with the answers. LOL Seriously though, with beginners, I often post questions to try to find out what they're actually doing and with what.
     
  7. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Yeah I ushually do the same, but to be honest I havent a clue what TReed is trying to do or not do with that post??
     
  8. TReed

    TReed Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi, I think I have confused everyone. I have an
    ILODR04 Recorder. All I want to know is how to effectively disable macroversion so I can record copyrighted DVD's. I know I am supposed to download a program to a CD-R and insert into Ilo Recorder. I have done this, but nothing happens, no prompts come up. Thanks for a response.
     
  9. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    [bold]Removed Original post[/bold]

    I fudged up !!!! LOL
    Dang BroBear your supposed to talk trash when I do that !!!
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2005
  10. brobear

    brobear Guest

    And from Karnak's jar...
    1. Can I record from a commercially purchased DVDs or videocassettes?
    Since duplicating copyrighted material is illegal, most commercially sold DVDs and VHS tapes are encoded with copy encryption, so they cannot be recorded by iLO recorders.


    That is what iLO has to say about their standalone recorder player as it comes from the box. So it appears the firmware flash you're doing with the CD isn't a recommended one. Once you do the flash by playing the CD in the player, you'll either be able to record copyrighted material or not. If it doesn't work, go back to where you found the hacked software. Unless you find another iLO owner with the same software, you'll not find much help. As we deal with software pretty much in this section of the forum, your question would have been better placed in a hardware section.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 28, 2005
  11. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Opps I fudged this one up ignor my last post I just realized you were talking about a standalone player.. My bad!!! LOL

    There are little macrovision box's you can purchase on line that will work just goggle for them.. :)
     
  12. brobear

    brobear Guest

    BBMayo agrees with the bear once again. LOL
     

Share This Page