1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! Have erased 360 drive and flash didnt work

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by vaj3000, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have tried to flash my liteon drive with the stock firmware provided with the LT files. I used the orig bin as the target firmware. However i erased the drive without cycling it properly and now the drive doesnt respond at all!
    Jungleflasher doesnt detect it anymore...oh and it doesnt open!
    I do have the original drives keys and bin files saved though!

    Yes im a muppet i know! But flashing the thing seemed more fun than actually playing it!
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  4. CopperKid

    CopperKid Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Google/Get the latest dosflash, should be 1.8 I think, and use that to get it working again.

    Edit: Doh! Use the guide above!
     
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2010
  5. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ....always the guys on afterwan that save my bacon!

    Thanks peeps
     
  6. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok so my drive is screwed right now... do i try and put the original firmware back on first or what?
     
  7. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i mean when the instructional says rename the firmware that jungleflasher made im i to take that as meaning the dummy bin file?
     
  8. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i think i used the cfw file. just name it to 'hack' or something short so dosflash doesnt give you some lame error.
     
  9. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    when i clicked on 'get dummy from ixtreme' i got several files

    dummy.bin
    identify.bin
    inquiry.bin
    key.bin
    serial.bin
    i take it those are supposed to constitute my original hacked firmware???

    would that mean that dummy bin is the one im supposed to use as its the largest?
     
  10. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    yea use the dummy. load the dummy.bin as source in the main tab of JF. then load the version of LT for your FW in target, click spoof to source, save that file to your desktop. then rename that saved file to 'hack' then put that on your usb stick to use with dosflash.
     
  11. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok i think ive right royally f'd up the drive

    Tried following the above guide and in dosflash i get:

    MTK vendor intro failed on port 0xd200

    ...when i do get chose option 9 which is the drive it just says

    Unknown flash chip!
     
  12. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    have a look at this thread from yesterday, guy had the same issue you are having now click me NOW
     
  13. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol i think because i was a little slow the console powered of and it got stuck on writing a bank
     
  14. wabashman

    wabashman Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    thats why you are suppose to have your a/v cables plugged in when powering via 360
     
  15. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    damn im a muppet1
    [​IMG]
     
  16. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK guys i have created a bootable usb and put on it my firmware l-o-erase, firmware and dosflash..

    Have got the drive to respond. HOWEVER i can erase the drive but when its comes down to writing the banks it freezes on bank 0 via dosflash. EG

    bank 0 ...-

    It just stays there!
     
  17. Wiiman50

    Wiiman50 Guest

    This is normal dude. Just use flashdos32 and choose the firmware that your spoofed with the proper cd key and you should be good. This is very common with the 83's drives that were released around summer time.
     
  18. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dammit even dosflash 32 freezes on me...wtf.

    Ive tried moving my sata card around on mobo but its like brining a knife to a gunfight!
    i think maybe i should try and use another bin file or sometrhing
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2010
  19. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    have fixed it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    put on orig files from lt however the ban hammer has struck....

    may aswell stick on lt so i can play whatever i want..never used live anyway:D
     
  20. vaj3000

    vaj3000 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    lol ive got this flashing gig sussed now....

    As soon as i swapped my sata card to another slot on mobo its started writing fine!

    But when i wrote the orig bin on i couldnt get the drive into vendor mode to flash it with LT, not through jungleflasher, not through dosflash 32.

    So just used created a bin file via jungleflasher and saved it to usb....booted via USB used l-o-erase to get to ff72 (or whatever it is and flashed via dos flash 16 and worked a treat!

    Have been banned from Xlive but dont give a shit as i hated online anyway, didnt have an subscription either.

    Thanks to the guys on afterdawn for the help youve given, when other snooty sites didnt even bother replying because i wasnt as clued up on this as more experienced scene ppl!

    Thanks again afterdawn you guys rock!
     
  21. albatrozz

    albatrozz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yeah ive done the same thing with my lite on,i dnt think my via card was done properly coz my windows 7 fails, so when i went to write it came up with writing bank 0.. and the no response, im trying to fix it on another computer with xp, and of course it wont detect my drive, dos better work
     

Share This Page