1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP HELP PLZ READ THANKYOU

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by marderfg, Jan 7, 2005.

  1. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Y DO I NEED TO KEEP PUTTING MY EVO BOOT PUT UP DISK IN MY XBOX TO CONNECT TO MY PC AND SET MY IP ADDRERSS ALL THE TIME I HAVE READ ALL THE INFO ABOUT CONNECTING AND CHANGING SOME FILES BUT IT STILL DOESNT CONNECT WITH OUT THE BOOT DISK PLZ HELP THANK YOU
     
  2. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    No multiposting and no posting in all caps. It's all there in the forum rules I know you read :)
     
  3. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try this:
    Static IP ---> yes
    Save & Exit (u can find it down at the bottom in the settings page).
     
  4. big_g-man

    big_g-man Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    are you positive you copied the new xboxdash or evoxdash and the settings files over to the C drive? thats what it sounds like.
     
  5. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have changed the evo.ini file it asked me if i wanted to over write the old file the ip adress as chaned to what i wanted it to be the xbox does not reconize it when i boot xbox up ip says ip0.0.0.0 what am i doing wrong want to hang my self thanks for geting in touch
     
  6. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    have u tried to change ur ip from the menu...and not from the evox.ini?after change it at the bottom u will find a Save & Exit option..press that and then reboot without the bootup cdrom inside..
     
  7. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    right ist there now but it still dont connect in blue writeing says for ip 192.168.0.2 and in white writing says same 192.168.0.2 does one of them need chaneing to my network in the pc to 192.168.0.1 and witch one needs changing plz
     
  8. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Press Start-->Run..type cmd and hit enter..type ipconfig and make sure that u have one because sometimes windows lose their ips!!if u have one make sure u r in the same network with ur xbox:

    Subnet mask 255.255.255.0 means the first three parts have to be the same and the last one between 1-254..

    Subnet mask 255.255.0.0 means the first two parts have to be the same and the other two between 1-254..and goes like that...

    so if in ur xbox have these settings for example

    ip adrress: 192.168.0.10
    subnet mask:255.255.255.0

    then ur pc settings should be

    ip adrress: 192.168.0.(1-9)(11-254) [just choose one number..not 0 and not 10]
    subnet mask:255.255.255.0

    u might know all that already...but just check if they have change..
     
  9. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    say my ip address for network card is 192.168.0.1
    subnet mask is 255.255.255.0
    defult gate way is 168.192.1.1
    and in xbox
    ip 192.168.0.2 in blue
    100 full duplex thats in blue writing

    in white it says
    ip 192.168.0.2
    subnetmask 255.255.255.0
    defult 192.168.1.1
     
  10. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    actually u dont need a default gateway but if u want to put one in ur case it should be:
    default gateway:192.168.0.1
    in both (pc,xbox) and make ur ip address for network card
    pc ip:192.168.0.3
    leave the subnet mask in both (pc,xbox)
    subnet mask:255.255.255.0
    and leave ur xbox ip as it it
    xbox ip:192.168.0.2
    that should work
     
  11. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    done what you have said still dont connect xbox say ip 192.168.0.2
    pc 192.198.0.3 bit confused should the ip address in the xbox bee the same 192.198.0.2 in blue and 192.168.0.02 in white
     
  12. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you've put wrong pc ip...i said 192.168.0.3 and not 192.198.0.3

    dont care about white and blue...all in white is what u can change and all in blue is what u can not...so when u change the ip in the white it just automatically change it in blue as well..
     
  13. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thats whats in my pc 192.168.0.3 was miss type in last message
     
  14. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok then..
    how u trie to connect?
    through flashFXP or..?
     
  15. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes flash software
     
  16. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    at least ur ip settings are ok now...just an idea..if u have SP2 installed right click on the connection icon and then changre firewall settings and make sure that u have FlashFXP checked at the exceptions tab..try that
     
  17. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dont have sp2 where do i find exceptions tab in flash looked but carnt see it
     
  18. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    also some more evox menu settings..just to be sure..
    NETWORK
    Setup Network --> YES
    Use Static IP --> YES
    FTP
    Enable --> YES
    Password --> xbox

    and some FlashFXP settings...press F4 to create a new site so u dont have to do it every time...then New Site and u put a name...whatever u want..then in the ip adrress field u should put 192.168.0.2 in the username field xbox and in the password xbox as well...
     
  19. 8u88|3

    8u88|3 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if u dont have SP2 dont care about the previous statement about exeptions...
     
  20. marderfg

    marderfg Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    still dont connect you must be pissed of with me
     

Share This Page