1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP !!! I cant get any of my backups to work.... Its really gettin to me !

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ChinNutz, Mar 7, 2005.

  1. ChinNutz

    ChinNutz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HELP HELP HELP !!!!

    Hey all,

    I love cars games. I backed up all my games on Computer HD, incase i ever lost any.

    And guess what i did. Now, problem is I CANT get ANY of them to WORK !!!

    -I been told i got a PS2 V.9 - Its not slim line, older version.

    -I bought my self a slide tool and Swap Magic CD'z
    One them says DVD v2.0 and other is CD. ver 3.0

    Now.. i used DVD decryptor and nero and clonecd and just bout everything thing i can try. My burner is a Optorite DVDRW burner that can burn -/+.

    Im using Cheap DVD-R media, could that be the problem? The most furthest i got a game to was Underground 2, it got to a black screen and that was it. Everything else (Racerdriver2,GTA SA) just get a pink border around the insert disc screen.

    Its really gettin to me... PLEZZZZ HELPPPP !!! PLEEEZZ HELPP !!!

    P.S: Do i have to select wen i burn whether to burn
    -/+ DVD's??? I thought you media determines that.

     
  2. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It's probably your cheap media it seems like. The newest version of SwapMagic right now is v3.3, but for the most part you'll be ok. You just need to check www.swapmagicfix.com for games that require cd/dvd loader to load. SM v3.3 does this step for you though.

    Try some better media (4x max works best): Verbatim datalife plus, Taiyo Yuden, HP, Philips, etc.

    Use 'Dvd Decrypter' and burn at 1x or 2x.
     
  3. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    i Agree, it may be your media. I have copied NFSU with no problem. Also San Andreas too. Make sure you have DVD Decrypter set to 1X during the burning stage first off.
    there is no option for burning +R or -R, no need to set anything up for that.
    go out and buy a 5 pack of some good media and see if that works. let us know.
     
  4. ChinNutz

    ChinNutz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks guys for the help. Im going go buy all sorts of good media and guess give it ago.

    These are the games im trying backup

    - V8 Supercars 2 also known as Racer Driver 2
    - GTA San Andreas
    - Ferrari F355 Challenge
    - Colin McRae 4
    - NFSU Underground 2
    - Burnout 3

    Is there any known problems with these games. and if anyof you's can suggest best media type for each game be great!!!

    You guys are awesome, not much help here in australia. Also is my Ps2 able to use DVD+R ?

    I give the better media a go... and will get back to you guys
     
  5. ChinNutz

    ChinNutz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks guys.. it was all media probs.. i using
    Verbatim DVD-R DatalifePlus 8x and work a treat...
    cheerzz !!!
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    no prob ChinNutz.
    your name was in an old Snoop Dog song so i had to help ya out. Holla Playa!
    Just messin with ya. Glad it all worked out.
     

Share This Page