1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help!!! I'm stuck with 3.40 oe-a !! (maybe a brick T.T)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by han218, Jul 11, 2007.

  1. han218

    han218 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Okay to start with... I have a Japanese PSP originally 2.0
    But I downgraded a couple of years ago to 1.50
    And since I was busy recently, I gave my psp to my brother and just recently found out about the 3.40 oe

    So... I successfully installed 3.40 oe but after it finished and restarted I got an "error"!!! But I ignored it and it boots fine to XMB


    Now here's the problem... my PSP goes to the XMB without any problem and plays UMD games just fine :)
    But, I cannot enter the recovery mode and play ISOs on it T.T

    So pleae guys!! I beg you!!! Is there anyway to possibly make my PSP go back to it's 1.50 version without using the recovery mode???
    I really need your help!!!

    Thanx
     
  2. malinki

    malinki Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can't go back to 1.5 without recovery mode. I'd recommend the following

    1.Reflash the OE custom firmware from the XMB - if that doesn't resolve the issue try....

    2.Flash Agent and FORMAT FLASH 1 (DO NOT TOUCH FLASH 0)

    Good Luck
     
  3. madisongo

    madisongo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi malinki.. i have a question for you... i have a 3.03 fw and i want to upgrade it to 3.40 and also i downloaded a winstaller here @ afterdawn here it is
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/downloads/340oeEasy.exe

    my question is this, is it safe to upgrade using this winstaller.... thank you...
     
  4. blackvamp

    blackvamp Regular member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can't directly, downgrade to 1.5 before upgrade to 3.40oe
     
  5. madisongo

    madisongo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks. another question.. on your history y is 3.03oe-c>3.40oe how is that possible? just curious.. can you give me a link to downgrade to 1.5.. thanks again
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007

Share This Page