1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help in need of assistance!!

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by raymondod, Jun 13, 2007.

  1. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HI thankyou for your time, im in need of some assistance.

    I have backups for some of my xbox 360 games and would like to make a copy of the backup itself (MAY SOUND STUPID BUT PLEASE NO QUESTIONS:d)
    i have clone cd and need to know what to do from here.

    ( i am burning to a cd-r verbatim media)

    any help would be greatly appreicated
     
  2. yzrider22

    yzrider22 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Use nero and make a 1 on 1 backup using copy DVD.I havent wasted a Disk yet doing it that way.
     
  3. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    great thanks for your help any chance you can guide me through the process (been tryin find out what do for weeks so far i hear things bowt iso files etc and u need a seperate program for that??-sorry im a noob)

    So any chance you can give me a run through
     
  4. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    use imgburn. after you start it up go to mode and select read.
    chose your destination, then start the read.
    after it is done go to mode and select write then chose the path where you saved the iso and start the burn.
     
  5. stephen02

    stephen02 Guest

    you could use clone cd and copy on the fly if u have 2 drives
     
  6. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so could you tell me where to get image burn pleasE?

    thanks
     
  7. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  8. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    right got imgburn now what speed etc should i choose (baring in mind im copying the copyies of my originals)

    also thanksyou for helping me
     
  9. mikeismad

    mikeismad Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    2.4 or 4X
     
  10. stephen02

    stephen02 Guest

    well i burn at 2.4x but if u wanna be really safe burn at 1x
     
  11. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i have better performance 2.4 and 4 then i do with one.
    that mainly depends on the quality of your burner, i would try 2.4 first.
     
  12. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok thanksyou
     
  13. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so i read the disk to get the image file and then click write with my clean disk in and select the image file i have just produced?

    thanks in advance
     
  14. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi have finished reading now i have a mds file? ad an iso it says use the mds so i have selected. NOw it wont let me click to write the disk any suggestions?
     
  15. immy_2k

    immy_2k Regular member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so u have the sammy drive flashed with kreon
    well allu do is put ur copy into the sammy drive (kreon)
    and put ur blank dual layer dvd in ur dual layer burner open up nero and click copy dvd and thats it click on the destiniation arrow and choose ur dual layer burner which has the blank dual layer dvd in it and thats it click burn

    u said u r using cd-r verbatim is it for 360 u wanna copy a copy .
    u need to use dual layer dvd
     
  16. stephen02

    stephen02 Guest

    verbatim dual layer dvd+r 2.4x,4x they usually cost about 2.50 a disk lol
     
  17. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    it should!
    double check and make sure you are in write mode.
    as far as which file you choose imgburn will use either one, it will let you know if you pick the wrong file but it will auto select the file you need.
     
  18. raymondod

    raymondod Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so for my xbox 360 i cannot use these disks im using??

    (verbatims cd-r 700mb)
    instead i need dual layer??? can someone please explain the dual layer
    Please state if thier re-writable how much they cost and if the process is still the same~??

    cheers
     
  19. WiganScum

    WiganScum Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think you need to go away and do a lot of reading. If you don't know the difference between a cd-r 700mb and a DL DVD+R then you have much to learn. I think the people on this thread have been more than generous in answering your questions so far but you're wasting their time.
     
  20. stephen02

    stephen02 Guest

    the guy is abiously a noob, but come on guys we all had to start somewhere and hed rather get peoples opinions ta read alot of crap which most isnt true.

    a cd-r is 700mb and xbox 360 games are 6-8gb so there is no way in hell that it will fit, and normal dvds dont work because ther are 4.7gb so we need to use dual layer disks and verbati dvd+r are the best ones. They are expencive but worth it, buying cheap dual layers is not a good idea because most of them wont work in the 360.

    If u r still stuck email me at **email removed by creaky** and ill help u all i can
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 17, 2007

Share This Page