1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP ME!! DVD BURNING!!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Bazza76d, Nov 23, 2003.

1. Bazza76d

Bazza76d Member

Please HELP!! I am brand new to this so bear with me! I purchased a Ricoh MP5240A DVD Burner recently. Ok now I downloaded AnyDVD which works great I also downloaded DVD Shrink and I am using B's Recorder GOld 5 to try and burn! This is where my probs start. I used DVD shrink to shrink a DVD which worked well. I made a new folder and backed up to that folder. After backup there was 17 seperate icons within this folder! All obviously important!! So I selected all and burnt them all to a DVD+R. When I put in my DVD player it said this disc cannot be played. Then I opened it on the computer and it opened the disc and showed all 17 icons. Can someone please let me know it it was burnt right or not!! I will answer any questions anyone may have to assist me!!! Thanx.

2. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

Bazza76d, I never used B's Recorder gold so I'm not sure how it sets upto record Video. I use Nero 6. When you select to burn a dvd Video with Nero, it automatically makes 2 files for you to start with. AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS. Then you just select all the backup files Shrink created and place them INSIDE the VIDEO_TS folder and click burn. Does your GOLD make these folders? Jerry

3. Bazza76d

Bazza76d Member

Jerry, Thanx for replying to quick. Well I am not entirely sure what you mean but when I opened DVD shrink is asked for target folder so I made a new one in my documents. I backed up to that new folder. Inside there was 17 icons with names like; VIDEO TS VOB FILE 542KB,
    VTS 01 0 DVD NAVIGATION FILE 72KB, VTS 01 2 WOB FILE 1,048,574KB ETC ETC. There is 17 in total all similar in title. I dragged all 17 to the burn mode and burnt to DVD. Do these files sound right or not?? Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

4. Jerry746