1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me! Noob!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by DafPhillz, Jan 16, 2007.

1. DafPhillz

DafPhillz Guest

Ok. Im new to the psp game download thing. Ive downloaded a game to my psp via BitLord, a torrent. & i have a 2gb psp memory card but i cant get the game to the card what do i need & do?
    Thanks,
    Daf.

2. guano

guano Regular member

You need to have at least a 512MB card for most Isos these days. You need a USB 2.0 connected to your PSP while it's in USB mode. Then you should see a screen on your computer that corresponds to your PSP. You can now navigate thru your Mem stick. The very first screen that pops up is called the "ms0". (It stands for Memory stick O and is the key to Flash0. If you choose to unhide your hidden files, you'll see ms0.)

Right click and create a brand new folder in your ms0 called ISO in all capital letters like that. You put your isos in there and you're ready to rock. Depending on which FW you have, you can then launch your iso from the XMB or thru DevHook or w/e.

Have fun!

3. DafPhillz

DafPhillz Guest

Ok im assuming devhook etc is a program which runs the game? do i still need to be connected to the usb as im palying or can i unplug it?

4. guano

guano Regular member

DevHook emulates FW. (Firmware) Which FW version do you have? I would recommend 3.03 OE over DevHook, but for either, you have to have a 1.50 PSP. There are downgraders, but you gotta start at 1.50.

There are options to play games (Isos) via USB, but you don't have to. Once the game is on your mem stick, just launch it and play.

5. dusk77

dusk77 Regular member

guano, how's it going mate? I'm looking at downgrading my friends 2.50 to a 1.5 unfornately he doesn't have GTA - any suggestions mate? I've been out of the PSP scene for months now and I'm still using dh 0.46 lol

6. guano

guano Regular member