1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help me please!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by jaberocs, May 5, 2004.

  1. jaberocs

    jaberocs Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    first time poster, and i need help

    ok here's what i have:
    -v4 ps2
    -neo 2.2
    -gameshark2 1.8
    -hp 300c dvd+r/rw burner
    -memorex dvd+r media

    i have burned hitman: contracts and nfl street using dvd decrypter, but they won't boot. ive tried almost everything, even the preferred method (using an original dvd with a larger TOC). can you guys please help me?
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    have you tried using cdloader?
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    does your ps2 play dvd+r movies?
     
  4. jaberocs

    jaberocs Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you please explain how to use cdloader?

    i think my ps2 can read dvd+rs because i just burned friends season 6 disc 1 (episodes only) and it worked perfectly
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2004
  5. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    use game shark to boot cd loader(as you would a cd backup)
    when cd loader boots press eject and remove cdloader and swap for orignal high toc ps2 game press eject to send back in press x
    when it says ps2 dvd in lower left of tv screen press x and wait for it to say swap by ea method at this point swap with backup by slide/flip and press x
    your backup should now boot
     
  6. jaberocs

    jaberocs Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so id have to hold 'reset' until it says swap with ea method in order to eject the tray?

    and another thing came up...i tried loading cdloader with my gameshark, but it wont read it
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2004
  7. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This method with the cdloader won't work becasue the neo 2.2 chip isn't an ea method. I think, using the neo 2.2 chip, you can only do one swap each time your ps2 to boots where it will read a backup as if it is an original. After that it will only read originals untill you reboot your ps2 so the cdloader method won't work. Probably the best thing to do would be to get the Swap Magic Discs.
     
  8. ShadowNyt

    ShadowNyt Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or upgrade the chip... avoid swap booting methods at all costs...
     
  9. jaberocs

    jaberocs Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am actually considering upgrading my chip to a direct boot chip...however, i am horrible at soldering and have already screwed up a ps2 trying it. i also dont want to send my ps2 to anyone, i prefer to have a local installer put one in. im still looking for any installers here around san francisco, CA
     
  10. Hanedrick

    Hanedrick Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2003
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You could try using the fliptop cover. It's easy to install. Swapping isn't really that bad (for me at least).
     
  11. ShadowNyt

    ShadowNyt Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes well what will you do when the original that you use for swapping wears ut (scratches etc)...

    when you use the same disk over and over even with no scratched - it wil start to slip on the white magnetic top holder as it gets very smooth from continual use - I have seen this with one of my test CD's - and original PS1 game I have had for years...

    When the motor spins up the disk slips - reading fails - makes a horrible noise... - had to add little droplets of glue on the top to give it enough texture to maintain grip on the spindle!
     

Share This Page