1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me :)

Discussion in 'DivX / XviD' started by Noobed, Jul 22, 2003.

  1. Noobed

    Noobed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Alright, I'm totally new to this, so, as much as it pains me to admit it, I'm a noob. I just downloaded a movie, [tmd]pirates.of.the.caribbean.(tgf).(1of2).avi. Absolutely no idea how to run it. I'm on Windows 2000, and as far as I know, I don't have any codecs. Thanks for the help :p
     
  2. Jake

    Jake Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  3. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
  4. Jake

    Jake Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Praetor,
    check what FFDSHOW support :)
     
  5. Noobed

    Noobed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hmm... I still can't get it to play. GSpot says I have the codecs, but it also says something about a bad chunk in frame data, and it won't render. Does this mean it's just a bad file?
     
  6. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Jake: whoops! Didnt think that deep lol
    Noobed: you can try running the movie through AVIFixed or DivFix -- remember to make a backup first becuse sometimes it makes it worse!
     
  7. DestyNova

    DestyNova Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, it found a ton of errors (over 12,000). So I DL the file again and it still has a ton of errors. The pirates file plays for about 6 seconds then dies...

    Any ideas ?
     
  8. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    That would probably mean you got a fake! (Dont use Kazaa)
     

Share This Page