1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help me

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by 1Jedi, Dec 28, 2004.

  1. 1Jedi

    1Jedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have WD 40 GIG. I CAN'T GET THE HD LOADER TO WORK. I CAN'T FIND WINHIIP. I DON'T HAVE MUCH MONEY TO BUY SOFTWARE CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHERE TO FIND IT. Does WD work with PS2. I made it fit in the NA. Jus tcan get the HDD U tility to work. Plaease help me..
     
  2. AngeloE9

    AngeloE9 Guest

    do you have the original HD loader? If not how are you trying to make the program to boot up? MC exploit? Mod Chip? more details plz
     
  3. 1Jedi

    1Jedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no. i don't have the original HDLOADER. i downloaded from the net. when i downloaded i try to loaded up in the hd. then put it on the ps2. No I don't have a MC exploit or a Mod Chip. I just have a plain ps2 with a WD HD 40 GIG. Please advice. thanks for the help.

    HAPPY NEW YEARS.. EVERYONE
     
  4. Alex115

    Alex115 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what is the name of your hd loader? Hd advance? Maybe is your hard drive is not compatible with your ps2
     
  5. notmyname

    notmyname Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    WinHIIP is free. Google it.
    WD Harddrives typically dont work. ps2drives.x-pec.com
    This site shows which drives will work.
    The $ony drive utility will not work with non-sony drives. Use HDLoader. If you downloaded it, you need a way to boot backups (modchip, or swapdisc, or ???).
    HDLoader tutorial: http://www.maxconsole.com/?mode=comments&newsid=2387
    Follow the directions. No sympathy for the illiterate.


    Oh, and Happy New Year to you too!
     
  6. rcade

    rcade Guest

    You can't play a burned HD Loader in your ps2 without a modchip. Just get the original one
     
  7. 1Jedi

    1Jedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Just wanted to say thanks for the help and advice. I'll check this out in the next couple of days...

    Happy New Years....
    Out with the old... In with the New........
     

Share This Page