1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

!Help! Monster Hunter Freedom 2 !Help!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Games' started by EvilJawa, Sep 11, 2007.

  1. EvilJawa

    EvilJawa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have the monster hunter freedom 2 iso and every time i try to start it, goes black for a few seconds and than it gives me an error message

    "the game could not be started. (80020148)"

    ive tried 3 different rips (compressed cso and uncompressed iso), and i have tried changing the name of game several times, tried using overclocking, tried all of the different iso launching options in m33 , tried renaming it as iso and cso, dont know what else to do...
    any tips?

    im using the latest version of m33 3.52-4
     
  2. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    did you check other settings? are u using a NoUMD mode? try w/o it.
     
  3. EvilJawa

    EvilJawa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yeah tried that too but it just boots up loco roco "the game in the slot"
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    *shrug* works fine on my 3.40OE-A.....

    not sure what to tell you as i don't have 3.52M33-anything.
     
  5. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    @EvilJawa

    You have 2 choices.

    1) Go into System Settings on the XMB and go to UMD and turn off Auto-Start. This will stop the UMD in the Bay from auto-starting.

    2) Go into recovery menu then to configuration then to UMD MODE. Keep pressing X till you see Sony NP9660 NO UMD. Now exit the recovery menu and you should be able to play the game without the UMD in the Bay.
     
  6. cap_pro

    cap_pro Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you take a look at my previous posts i had the same issue.

    now i have just answered a post with the same response im gonna give you but it really works...well it sorted my issue, and many like it, out.

    Manually downgrade to ver1.5
    and manually upgrade to m33
    then up to m33-4

    i know its a hassel, and i dont know if u used a easy installer (they really suck ass) or hopefully you didn't uprade from homebrew to homebrew

    anyways i did this and my monster hunter boots 1st time every time
     
  7. EvilJawa

    EvilJawa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks so much this fixed it!
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2007

Share This Page