1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help ,Motherbord Rest

Discussion in 'Windows - General discussion' started by iraj, Apr 14, 2007.

  1. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi
    I need to RESET the motherboard AMD athlon(tm) XP 2400 2.00 GHz,256 MB .
    Can any one knows about it?
    Regard
     
  2. chubbyInc

    chubbyInc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Kind of unclear.

    Do you want to reset BIOS? you'll need to look in manual for which jumper to switch, every motherboard is different.

    Reformat computer? you'll need your windows disc and change boot sequence to read CD drive first.
     
  3. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have no manual for which jumper to switch, how can I find that
    regard
     
  4. dutchmo

    dutchmo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the jumper is usually next to the cmos battery, but to make sure go to the Manufacturers site and see if they have an online manual, and if you cant find it you can remove the cmos battery few a few seconds then replace it (with the power off)
     
  5. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    when i find the jumper ,shall i have to replace the jumper or remove the jumper for few moment
     
  6. chubbyInc

    chubbyInc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Normally it's moving the jumper over one space. Then moving it back again.
     
  7. mrcapdown

    mrcapdown Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if u r just resetting the bios just take the cmos battery out for a for 30 sec of so
     
  8. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have a link of motherbord, I need to find the rest jumper
    thanks
     
  9. mrcapdown

    mrcapdown Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dont worry about the jumpers thats another way of doing it as i said just take out the cmos battery out for a min that will reset the bios back to the fatory setting
     
  10. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I did befor.
    you know why I have to rest the motherbord.because somthing wrong with COM port.
    I dont know what's happen,always I used the COM port to download the program to my tuner by numodum cabeland thas work very good but one time dosent work ,my nulmodem cabel is good en loader program is good and nothing wrong with tuner because when i uesd them with other pc and then they work very good.
    on bios en windos everything stay as befor about COM port,
    thats why I try to reste motherbord
     
  11. mrcapdown

    mrcapdown Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well i think it nothing to do with the bios i think u shoud install the motherboard driver again but get the latest ones of there site
     
  12. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have a websit of motherbord for me
     
  13. mrcapdown

    mrcapdown Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i will get them for u but i need to tell me what motherboard u have
     
  14. iraj

    iraj Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I find the cd driver but I will back to you later.
    Thanks to you for help
    good weeken
    Amsterdam
     

Share This Page