1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help.... my PS2 is skipping...

Discussion in 'PS2' started by simplejay, Feb 26, 2003.

1. simplejay

simplejay Member

Hello everyone.... i'm having problems with my PS2 lately..!!! for some reason after i started playing Kingdom Hearts about 15 hours in... not all on the same day.. it started to freeze.... and now I finished the game and it starts skipping on the ending.. so pissed off...!!
    Any advice..
    Oh by the way i Have a V7 with a magic 3.0...
    Didn't have problems b4...thanks

2. c7015

c7015 Regular member

could be the chip the 3.0 has problems with overheating
    you may want to look into putting in a on/off switch or upgradign to the 3.1

however if you are playing a burned game than it could be a defect in the disc near the end or just bad media
    you could try burning a new one from the original onto a different kind of disc (dont knwo what kidn you are using but I use verbatim and have never had or heard of a problem with these discs)

3. Jake2003

Jake2003 Regular member

I have a wierd problem too-when I try to play my burned copy of gta3 vice city on my v5, messiah 1 ps2 I will get to a point and then say loading across the screen, and it freezes there. The weird thing is when I play it in my brothers messiah 1 ps2 it works fine.

4. RavedoG

RavedoG Guest

A friend of mine used to beable to play 4 about 4-5 h and then it froze! I told him, just as c7015 to put in a on/off switch. And that solved his problem...

I dont remember what chip he used though...

5. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member