1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Help needed downgrading from CFW to OFW 3.55

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by waleed, May 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waleed

waleed Newbie

Help needed please..
    i have a ps3 slim 320 GB model.
    im new to ps3 hacking, bought a ps3 online here in my area and it already has custom firmware installed.
    attached is the system settings image that shows my ps3's cfw version.
    now the problem is that i want to know which cfw is this, rogero?? habib? or any other.. because i want to update it or atleast want to know what i have in my machine for future cfw upgrades..
    also another problem is that i cant understand on various threads that how i can downgrade from this cfw to official 3.55 firmware,, there are some ways but what i understand from them is that i first have to know which cfw i have in my machine then downgrade accordingly for example if i have rogero cfw then i must use rogero downgrader pup..
    please help is greatly appreciated..

Now what i need to know is that how can i downgrade to 3.55 ofw with this unknown cfw version and after that how would i be able to install cfw from ofw.. installing cfw after downgrading is easy my main problem is to get back to ofw 3.55 from this unknown cfw i have on my machine..

also my usage from this ps3 would be playing backups only.. so please suggest me most stable and updated cfw for my machine..
    waiting anxiously for any help :)

Attached Files:

2. Eisherz

Eisherz Active member

Are you sure that you have custom firmware?
    If you are you are on 4.55 CFW, which means you can install any CFW you want, as long as it is higher than yours, so any of the 4.70 CFWs, for example.