1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help needed with Dish Setup on CoolSat 6000

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by jbloggs, Sep 5, 2007.

1. jbloggs

jbloggs Member

I'm total newbie have just received my brand new CoolSat 6000. I have searched and read, which why I have got as far as I have, but could not find answer related to my problem. So I hope someone here will be kind enough to help me out.

My set up is as follows:

Dish 500 pointing to E* 119 and E* 110
    Regular 18" Dish pointing to E* 65.1

Cables from these Dishes go into SW64 switch with:
    119 into 1a & 1b
    110 into 2a & 2b
    65.1 into 3a & 3b

Although SW64 is capable going into 4 different receivers I just have IRD 1 connected to my CoolSat 6000 via Power inserter.

I carried out the following steps:
    1) Loaded the factory bin (COOLSAT6000_100_20060308.stb) then connected to TV and did Factory reset.
    2) Loaded latest bin (COOLSAT_NORW_147_20070818.stb) then connected to TV and did Factory reset.

Now is the area I'm having difficulty with. I went to Dish Settings and I'm not sure what to enter for
    Sattellite : 65.1 / 110 / 119
    LNB power :__________
    LNB FRQ :__________
    22kHz :__________
    DISEqC Switch :__________
    Committed :__________

For 65.1 / 110 and 119 I get level of 89% but Quality of only 4% - 6%. The weird thing is I get 90% for Level and Quality for 110 and 119 but on different satellites. I did the Auto Scan for 65.1 / 110 / 119 and couple of others where I got the 90% lock for 110 & 119. The issue is some channels display but most do not. then when I scroll thru the channels the channels I was getting then do no display.

I have had ALL the channels from 65.1 / 110 / 119 via D'network reciever so I know the Dishes are pointed correctly and the wiring is correct for Dish Reciever.