1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP NEEDED!!!

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by sherrilyn, Feb 8, 2005.

1. sherrilyn

sherrilyn Guest

I am new to all of this and am having trouble. I am trying to make a copy of a cd I have that is protected by securom 4.84. I tried to follow the instructions on how to do this with Blindwrite 4.25 But something did not work. The pictures are not showing to help those like me. I think I did something wrong at the "Physical CD characteristic dumper" portion. Can someone please help me? I do not know how to read the results to see if they are good or not. PLEASE HELP!!

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Which pictures or guide did you follow? We can help you better if we know what you've already tried or done :)

3. sherrilyn

sherrilyn Guest

I followed the one called "How to backup Safedisc 2x using various software including guides". I downloaded the clonnyxxl, blindwrite 4.25 and alcohol 120%. None of the pictures show on any of the guides though. I followed all of the steps but I know that I did something wrong :)

4. Nephilim

Alrighty then. Let's try this recipe for SecuROM........

The first ingredient will be the latest version of BlindWrite5. You can get the trial version here:

http://www.vso-software.fr/download.htm

The next ingredient will be BlindWrite5 Tweaker which is a small app that gives you much more control over the settings. Here's the link:

http://nephilim.ccsau.info/BW5Tweaker.exe

Now that we have those two we can open BlindWrite5 Tweaker and we should be looking at the Basic Settings tab where we'll want the following settings:

[​IMG]

Now click on the Topology tab and use these settings:

[​IMG]

Once we have all the settings correct we can click the Run BlindWrite button which will open BlindWrite5 with the new external settings. Now all we need to do is click the Copy button and let BW5 do its thing.