1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help needed!!!!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by zaffy, Apr 23, 2005.

  1. zaffy

    zaffy Guest

    i chipped my ps2 but dvd's ps1 games are not working. will someone tell me why.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you really expect us to give you an answer with that little info?
     
  3. AtariBorn

    AtariBorn Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't think there is a PS2 chip that enables PS1 backups.

    Is there?
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sure, many chips allow it
     
  5. zaffy

    zaffy Guest

    tell me what 1 of them is called
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    matrix, dms, magic, pretty much any modchip that you solder onto the ps2 board. you never said what chip you have. most of them require a special booting procedure to load ps1 games.
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2005

Share This Page