1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!! Nero is making me mad!

Discussion in 'Nero discussion' started by ncec, Mar 10, 2007.

1. ncec

ncec Member

I just got a Sony DVD burner for my computer and Nero came with it.
    Im getting really upset with it, because when I take a movie I got from morpheus and burn it onto a DVD then I put it into my regular DVD player it says NO DISC. The files are avi or mpg. What do I do?

I finally got a movie on a DVD and it said it wouldnt fit, but then when I try making a data dvd, I could fit 4-5 videos on it but then again it doesnt work in my regualar dvd player.

I've used 8 dvds trying this, I cant waste any more trying this. I need to get this down. I dont nero! Please help.

2. Corypolo

Corypolo Member

Hi ncec; I'm a newbie to this forum too..but not to Nero.

Nero is actually a suite of applications; the specific app to encode videos for dvd is called "Nero Vision". In short, a tutorial for what you want to do is here.

3. TodUK

TodUK Member

hi i love nero but if i want to do avi to dvd to watch on a DVD player then i would go for ConvertXToDVD its quicker then nero and i have never had a problem with it

4. Corypolo

Corypolo Member

[just piggybacking] I've heard great things about Convertxtodvd too. There's actually a number of applications quicker than Nero, but I favor it for (A) reliability and (B) crazy customizableness (yes, I just invented that word).

5. zapatero

zapatero Member

Back to basics:
    1. An AVI video cannot be burned directly to a DVD if it is to be watched on a TV.
    2. It must be converted to a DVD-Video format (MPEG-2). This can be done with Nero Vision.