1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP !!! - Nokia 7610 - Bluetooth Virus

Discussion in 'Nokia - Unlocking' started by angel999, Nov 6, 2004.

1. angel999

angel999 Member

Hi.

My device (Nokia 7610) is infected with a virus, which apparently I received via bluetooth.

What Should I Do !!!

2. florty

florty Guest

Well Try Formatting i.e off your phone press Green answer key and *button and 3number key together and then on your phone then u see formatting on screen.
    so yhen u finish that you are free of viruses!

3. angel999

angel999 Member

Thank you. Just to confirm the steps:
    1- Switch Off the Mobile
    2- Press Answer Key + * Key + The No. 3 Key at the same time.

IS THIS CORRECT ?

4. daddyo

daddyo Member

Lol there are no viruse's around for mobile devices

5. angel999

angel999 Member

6. daddyo

daddyo Member

I work in the mobile phone industry, there is no such viruses for mobile phones as yet someone did report a virus that some guy had made just to show that one day it will be possible, take a look at the date that article was made if it was true there would have been world wide panic, it would be all over the news

What exactly is this so called "virus" doin to your phone

And what good would my mobile number be to you if this so called virus is sent via bluetooth

7. Dela

Dela Administrator Staff Member

8. daddyo

daddyo Member

Ahem!!!

As of the 24th of this month, not when i made my post

9. angel999

angel999 Member

I have several friends who have devices infected with those virus since over 4 months now .. so .. you claim you are in the mobile business .. sorry to say .. your information is so outdated ...

Anyway .. Anyone has a CURE ..

10. IGZ007

IGZ007 Member

angel999,

I think your wright my mate received a message with a webpage that i cant remember as a link and was infected by a virus and to date has had no luck with it...