1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help on SVCD to DVDR

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by creep2, Sep 18, 2004.

  1. creep2

    creep2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi i read one of the guides here on how to convert SVCD to DVDR i just have one problem involving the connections

    [​IMG]

    is there a easyer way to do it? for me i cant connect them right. and when i played the DVD it would play the first movie first. then i gotta press the menu button to go to the menu. thanks.
     
  2. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What did you use to encode & convert to VOB ?

    If you give indepth details it'll help to try & give good advice ;c)
     
  3. creep2

    creep2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ?????

    i did everything right.. my only problem is making the connectiongs right and it seems that it wont connect.


    sorry if it doesnt make any sense =/
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    It still doesnt cos you have refused to say what software you used in your process & that can be all important ...
     
  5. creep2

    creep2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    DVD-Lab
     
  6. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Okay at last we have some info :)

    Right my usual method (depending on whether it has AC3 audio or not) would be to use [bold]MainConcept MPEG Encoder[/bold] (as it's one of the quickest & I hate having to wait for 6-7hrs) then [bold]TMPGEnc DVD Author[/bold] (to convert to VOB plus create menus & chapters...able to burn with it too but I use Nero Burning Rom instead).
    I've never had a problem w/ the compilation disc reverting back to menu after first track ... ever ; )
     
  7. creep2

    creep2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

    now when i play the dvd.. the movie 1 plays first.. then i gotta press menu to bring up that.. i want it to start at the menu first.
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2004
  8. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I fully understood what you was saying [but not why it was happening to ya]...

    *Edited your post as I dont need diagrams thnx*
     
  9. creep2

    creep2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So was it correct the way i connected them?
     
  10. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    As I explained in previous post I use a completely different method to yourself & would suggest you maybe actually try it as I know it works that way.
    I have never had a problem to date , and thats a fair few projects that I refer to !
    Mine play straight away (without going thru menu) & one after the other too but the menu is there if needed at some time [just press menu button on the remote]

    If you havent used TMPGenc DVD Author , check it out ... there is a fully working 30 day free trial !
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2004

Share This Page