1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help please backup xbox 360 games

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by furudders, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. furudders

    furudders Guest

    Hi i have been trying to back up my game i have tryed under vista and win xp pro i have now got 12 costers about $60 dead dvd+r dls the programs i used are xbc v2.4 and v2.7 and Schtrom360Xtract V3.0 they seem to copy to the hdd ok no error stealth check says ok but when i write them out my xbox360 comes back with a screen saying please run this disk in an xbox360 i try several different ways but same result can someone tell me what i am doing wrong my drives are samsung sh-d162c flashed with v1.00 koren and my dvd writers are asus 1814blt sata and a liteon LH-20A1P186C on this drive i set it to dvd-rom when write disc but the asus does it automaticly. help
     
  2. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    first off, your paying to much for those dvd dls!
    i dont think the problem is getting the game ripped, as you say it seems to do that ok.
    i dont think its your burner either, as most burners will do the job.
    one thing to address is, do you know for sure your 360 is flashed with hacked firmware and will play a backup?
    assuming you have already played a backup in you 360 and you know for sure its not the problem than we need to look at how you burned the disk.
    here are some things to check.
    did you use verbatim dvd dl? (buy the way you can buy 50 of them for around 65 bucks at sams club)
    what software did you burn with?.. i use imgburn and never have problems.
    did you set the layer break to 1913760?

     
  3. furudders

    furudders Guest

    Hi fudpucker yes my xbox360 is chiped i openit up yesterday to look but i don't know what the chip is, it is wired in to the dvd rom i have used backups the guy i brought the xbox360 off gave me 5 he had left. i tryed to contact him but he is not replying to my emails i riped my copy of halo3 with Schtrom360Xtract V3.0 i did it on to different setting and burn them out using imgburn and xbc and i try cdclone yesterday but no good the xbox trys to read them but then goes to a screen witch says put this disc in a xbox360 to play it. can you tell me what to set on imgburn before i burn i have set the layer break to 1913760 i think that was the number is there anything i should be setting any anywhere else?. thankyou for your help.
    by the i am in New Zealand.

     
  4. guessswho

    guessswho Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    so did you say that you are using verbatims? That would be a pretty good thing to check. Also, you are sure you did rip it correctly? Like when you try using CDClone to burn it, you select the .dvd file and it shows the correct layer break on the clone cd menu before you burn it?
     
  5. evolmindz

    evolmindz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try imgburn or xbc clonecd always gives me problems for some reason.
     
  6. furudders

    furudders Guest

    hi yes i am using verbatims now but have kill 3 of them.do you have the setting for imgburn i just look at my copy and found that there i a lot of setting and now i don't think i set the layer break there are so meny setting and i do noi they are right??
    i never had a problem burning don't mater what program i burn with the all asy burn complete no errors but the do not run why?
    i have a tutorial on xbc 2.4 witch i have followed to the letter but it does not work .thankyou for all your help.
     
  7. evolmindz

    evolmindz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what kind of drive does your 360 have? for some reason my brothers hitachi drive wont play some of the games i have burned and i play them perfectly fine on my benq drive. like halo 3 on my benq runs perfect and when he tries it on his it will say to play 360 game please insert disk. it could be the burner you are using
     
  8. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if its been chipped than i would say its the firmware on the chip.
    i dont know much about 360 chips but if i was guessing and i am, thats the problem, it could be a old, old firmware on the chip.

    you need to find out from the one you bought it from what chip is in it and go from there.
     
  9. nmpue

    nmpue Guest

    If it's got an NME chip then I think you have to patch the ISO with NME Associator.
    You can download it from their website
     
  10. furudders

    furudders Guest

    hi fudpucker i have tryed imgburn with the layer break set to 1913760 her is a copy of the log::
    LITE-ON DVDRW LH-20A1P KL0N (1394)
    Current Profile: DVD+R DL

    Disc Information:
    Status: Complete
    Erasable: No
    Sessions: 1
    Sectors: 3,825,936
    Size: 7,835,516,928 bytes
    Time: 850:14:36 (MM:SS:FF)
    Supported Write Speeds: 2.4x, 4x

    DVD±R DL Boundary Information:
    L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1,913,760
    Changeable: No

    TOC Information:
    Session 1...
    -> Track 01 (Mode 1, LBA: 0 - 3825935)
    -> LeadOut (LBA: 3825936)

    Physical Format Information (ADIP):
    Disc ID: MKM-001-00
    Book Type: DVD+R DL
    Part Version: 1
    Disc Size: 120mm
    Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified
    Number of Layers: 2
    Track Path: Opposite Track Path (OTP)
    Linear Density: 0.293 um/bit
    Track Density: 0.74 um/track
    First Physical Sector of Data Area: 196,608
    Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 16,580,607
    Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 2,283,519

    Physical Format Information (Last Recorded):
    Disc ID: MKM-001-00
    Book Type: DVD-ROM
    Part Version: 1
    Disc Size: 120mm
    Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified
    Number of Layers: 2
    Track Path: Opposite Track Path (OTP)
    Linear Density: 0.293 um/bit
    Track Density: 0.74 um/track
    First Physical Sector of Data Area: 196,608
    Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 16,579,023
    Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 2,110,367

    Layer Information:
    Layer 0 Sectors: 1,913,760 (50.02%)
    Layer 1 Sectors: 1,912,176 (49.98%)

    I 12:15:09 ImgBurn Version 2.3.2.0 started!
    I 12:15:09 Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate Edition (6.0, Build

    6000)
    I 12:15:09 Total Physical Memory: 2,096,064 KB - Available:

    893,968 KB
    I 12:15:09 Initialising SPTI...
    I 12:15:09 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 12:15:10 Found 1 DVD-ROM and 2 DVD±RW/RAMs!
    I 12:23:11 Operation Started!
    I 12:23:11 Source File: C:\Users\Frank\Documents\Schtrom\IMAGE2.dvd
    I 12:23:11 Source File Sectors: 3,825,924 (MODE1/2048)
    I 12:23:11 Source File Size: 7,835,492,352 bytes
    I 12:23:11 Source File Volume Identifier: XGD2DVD_NTSC
    I 12:23:11 Source File Implementation Identifier: Sonic Scenarist

    3.1
    I 12:23:11 Source File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
    I 12:23:11 Destination Device: [0:0:0] LITE-ON DVDRW LH-20A1P KL0N

    (G:) (1394)
    I 12:23:11 Destination Media Type: DVD+R DL (Disc ID: MKM-001-00)

    (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x)
    I 12:23:11 Destination Media Sectors: 4,173,824
    I 12:23:12 Write Mode: DVD
    I 12:23:12 Write Type: DAO
    I 12:23:12 Write Speed: 4x
    I 12:23:12 Link Size: Auto
    I 12:23:12 Test Mode: No
    I 12:23:12 BURN-Proof: Enabled
    I 12:23:12 User Specified L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1,913,760
    I 12:24:23 Filling Buffer... (40 MB)
    I 12:24:24 Writing LeadIn...
    I 12:24:26 Writing Image... (LBA: 0 - 3825923)
    I 12:24:26 Writing Layer 0... (LBA: 0 - 1913759)
    I 12:36:22 Writing Layer 1... (LBA: 1913760 - 3825923)
    I 12:48:18 Synchronising Cache...
    I 12:48:21 Closing Track...
    I 12:48:22 Finalising Disc...
    I 12:50:59 Image MD5: 374ac528fcbb356febab468a508b32d2
    I 12:50:59 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:27:47
    I 12:50:59 Average Write Rate: 5,347 KB/s (3.9x) - Maximum Write

    Rate: 5,572 KB/s (4.0x)
    I 12:50:59 Cycling Tray before Verify...
    W 12:51:18 Waiting for device to become ready...
    I 12:58:28 Device Ready!
    I 12:58:29 Operation Started!
    I 12:58:29 Source Device: [0:0:0] LITE-ON DVDRW LH-20A1P KL0N (G:)

    (1394)
    I 12:58:29 Source Media Type: DVD+R DL (Book Type: DVD-ROM) (Disc

    ID: MKM-001-00) (Speeds: 2.4x, 4x)
    I 12:58:29 Image File: C:\Users\Frank\Documents\Schtrom\IMAGE2.dvd
    I 12:58:29 Image File Sectors: 3,825,924 (MODE1/2048)
    I 12:58:29 Image File Size: 7,835,492,352 bytes
    I 12:58:29 Image File Volume Identifier: XGD2DVD_NTSC
    I 12:58:29 Image File Implementation Identifier: Sonic Scenarist 3.1
    I 12:58:29 Image File File System(s): ISO9660, UDF (1.02)
    I 12:58:29 Verifying Sectors... (LBA: 0 - 3825923)
    I 12:58:29 Verifying Layer 0... (LBA: 0 - 1913759)
    I 13:04:45 Verifying Layer 1... (LBA: 1913760 - 3825923)
    I 13:10:54 Device MD5: 374ac528fcbb356febab468a508b32d2
    I 13:10:54 Device (Padded) MD5: ffa4878cc26718aead26e9475a6dc085
    I 13:10:54 Image MD5: 374ac528fcbb356febab468a508b32d2
    I 13:10:54 Operation Successfully Completed! - Duration: 00:12:25
    I 13:10:54 Average Verify Rate: 10,270 KB/s (7.4x) - Maximum Verify

    Rate: 12,704 KB/s (9.2x)
    i am about to try it now he goes nothing no another coaster it trys to read but no luck if ther is something you can see that is wrong inthe log i will be happy chappy thanks to everybody that has help me
     
  11. furudders

    furudders Guest

    Hi Nmpue, do you no what this chip looks like i opened the xbox yesterday to see if it had been chiped i found that the dvd drive has been chiped it is small chip about 1cm x 1cm with about 8 wire coming off it dose this help i couldn't see a name on the chip.
     
  12. nmpue

    nmpue Guest

    It's likely to be a NME chip.
    Try patching the ISO with NME Associator.
    Download it from www.nme2.com/nme_h2.html
    Hope that helps
     
  13. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    like i said before, i dont know much about 360 chips, i flash my firmware on my systems, but i would try that patch,.
    i think your burns are good but the chip needs that parch.
     
  14. furudders

    furudders Guest

    hi guys you are right it is a NME-360 v1.1
    Hitachi 46 - 59: white dot
    Samsung MS25 + MS28: no white dot
    i found it on the site nme they had pic's of the chips ok now what program do i use to read the game and how do i use this NME Associator i did not understand what it was doing it seem to junp all over the place and what program do i write the iso out with and setting in this program please.
    tankyou all again for your help
     
  15. nmpue

    nmpue Guest

    Rip the game as normal using either XBCreator or Schtrom.
    Open NME-360 Associator and select the middle tab up top, which is CONVERT. Click on select ISO file and select the ISO file you created.
    Then click on CONVERT button.
    Burn as normal with ImgBurn remembering to set the layerbreak.
    It should now be compatible with the chip.

     
  16. furudders

    furudders Guest

    hi guys i still have been able to write a xbox360 disk out.
    finely the guy i brought the xbox made contact here is what he said:(Once you make a backup of the disc are you then using a program to make it exactly 7.5GB big or whatever its supposed to be. I remember that need to be done at the end before the disc is burnt.)do you no what he is talking about if so can you tell me how to do it and what program i need he said he would look on he computer to see if he still had teh program but he is very slow at doing anything
    cheers have a nice day or night graham
     
  17. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i never heard of such.
    you made your backups the same way we all make them.
    whr dont you get rid of the chip and flash your drive with ixtreme so you can play your backups.
     
  18. furudders

    furudders Guest

    Hi still haveing problems backing up i think i will take the chip out.can someone tell me the best firmwear to use my dvd-rom is GDR-3120l ron ver: 0047DJ. and where i get the firmwear from and how to do it i have read some thing about you dvd drive needs to be in mode B but how to do this i have a spear sata cable i can hook it into the pc.i also read that you open the xbox360 drive draw and unplug the power then plug it back in again and the drive will be in mode B is this true? help please
     
  19. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    this is a link to textbooks guide follow it and you wont have any problems. read it before flashing.
     
  20. furudders

    furudders Guest

    hi would it be possable to flash the dvd ron drive with the chip still installed i have all i need to flash the drive but i not shore in taking the chip out
     

Share This Page