1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help please with psptube

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by og_jj1, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. og_jj1

    og_jj1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay i followed Zoom's guide on how to install psptube and every time i put it in the GAME folder its not there. i then go to recovery mode and enabled corrupted icons and i get an extra corrupted icon (which is PSPtube) so im wondering how can i make it work? also this isnt the first time this has happened. sometimes some homebrews come up as corrupted or sometimes they start then just shut the psp off so i delete them. thanks for all your help guys.

    EDIT: Sorry people ijust realized this is in the wrong section, it should be in the "homebrew software". again my bad someone move this please
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2007
  2. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    inside the psptube folder theres a folder called 200 and over open that and copy whats inside the 200over folder to game
     
  3. og_jj1

    og_jj1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    OOOOhhhh i actually copied the 200 folder itslef thanks for your help man, but now i have another problem. it doesnt show up as corrupt anymore, now it starts and says:
    initializing network...failed
    error code: 8002013A

    so whats the problem now?

    again thanks for you help
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2007
  4. Fu5i0n

    Fu5i0n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    switch the kernal in the recovery menu
     
  5. og_jj1

    og_jj1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did but that still didnt work. just forget it i gave upon it and deleted it
     
  6. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have wifi with a password
     

Share This Page