1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help please

Discussion in 'PS2' started by joel39452, May 31, 2004.

1. joel39452

joel39452 Member

i am new at all this. i was wondering what software to get to backup my games. also there is some software that claims to be able to burn dvd and cd games on a cd burner. is that true? or scam.
    and where can i get a mod chip and can i put it in my self? or do i need a pro to do it for me.
    thanks and i would appreciate any info. thanks.

2. psx245

psx245 Regular member

to burn dvd's you need a dvd burner but you can dvd rip it with cd burner which i don't recommend. cd burner just burns cd.

3. joel39452

joel39452 Member

thank you for your response. not sure i know the difference between rip and burn.lol. if you could tell me the difference, i would appreciate it..but ill take your word on not recomending it..
    what is the best software to get and where can i get it. is it sold in any store or do i have to download it from the internet?
    what is the best mod chip. i dont want to waste my money on on that is not good.ive looked at the magic v, and 3.1,the messiah, and the x-chip. like the price if the 3.1 but if it aint good then..... and one more question..sorry...lol.. what is a game enhancer set and will i need one.. thank you very much

4. miry2j

miry2j Member

I have used the swap magic disc method and have never had a problem with it. I have heard with the mod chip you cannot play online. You can with the swap magic.
    Also always used dvd decrypter and have backed up over 24 games without a problem.

5. joel39452

joel39452 Member

thanks for the info..
    with dvd decryptor do you need a dvd burner or can you use a cd. does it work with cd based games. or just dvd..or both? thank you...

6. miry2j

miry2j Member

I ahve never copied cd based games so I could'nt tell you.

7. ellizit

ellizit Guest