1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dellboy_1, Oct 31, 2004.

1. dellboy_1

dellboy_1 Member

ok to start off i am very new to dvd burning. i have been at it over a month now and cannot get it to work. so too start out i havea custom built xp2200, 512gig ram, ati 7500, lite-on sohw-832s trying to burn to fuji dvd-r before i found this site i tried every program i could get my hands on nero ect. my computer would freeze anytime it goes to burn. i found a guide on using dvd decrypter and dvd shrink here to get the job done. the problem is it will encode and then it will open up encrypter and just sit there for 2 hours and 20 minutes give or take a couple minutes nothing happening except the timer. at that point i get a error message that goes something like this
    I/O error
    device my burner
    scsi status 0x02
    cdb: AC 14 00000000000000010000
    interpritation get preformance
    sense area 700050000000000a0000000020000000000000000000000073
    interpritation invalid command operation cycle

and i have been able to burn data cd's with this burner
    if i use nero to burn it freezes at the caching stage and will not come out of it i have to manually shut the machine down and restart

if anyone has any ideas it will be greatly appreciated
    im about ready to throw it out the @#$@$$@ window

2. dellboy_1

dellboy_1 Member

3. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

This is an interesting problem so we'll start with some basics.

Do you have any packet writing apps such as InCD, Drag to Disc or DLA installed?

Is your burner set to master on its IDE?

Are you using an 80-pin IDE cable?

You might want to disable Windows IMAPI burning service for good measure sinjce it's useless and can cause problems with other burning apps. Here's how:

Start >
    Control Panel >
    Administrative Tools >
    Services >